Tony's first Levemir day

Status
Not open for further replies.

Just-As-Appy

Member Since 2010
After much toing and froing about dose between me, board, and vet, I settled on starting at 5 u. I'm home all day and testing like crazy.

AMPS 19.6
+1 23.0
+2 22.9
+4 23.7
+5 22.9

ss is up to date.
 
So very glad you got started! Welcome to Lev, officially! :-D

Also very glad you are able to test frequently and be there to observe. I am anxious to see your progress and learn more about high dosing Lev....SO different from my own sugarsnack who is currently sniffing the cart at a skinny .2u ( two tenths of ONE unit!) LOL!

Please be sure to post on the high dose forum as the folks there are much more familiar with the caveats of starting at such a high dose ( hence the name, right! :razz: LOL!).

I understand that the no shoot numbers might be higher ( 150 or more) than ones we might choose here ( I shoot on 50's and lower) since The Acro condition is somewhat unpredictable...also reaction to carbs may vary in a HD cat as well as other intriquacies that those more familiar may be of more assistance with.

Please feel free to continue posting here on Lev as well and let us know how things are progressing. Good luck in your new insulin adventure! (((hugs)))
 
Melissa - I deleted your link. That link was not from a real cat/person.

Acros do have some consistencies - a those of us who work with them recognize the patterns - forgive me right now as I'm tired and it's hard to explain right now. But you are correct in your thinking that we are familiar with these patterns.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top