Kira & Max
Member
I'm having a head-scratching morning here. On 2/4, Max's post-shot bg tests were dipping low enough my husband and I decided not to give insulin that night. The next day, his #'s were all below 200, so we didn't shoot, fearing another reading of 40bg, where Max was acting mildly hypoglycemic. He has not had a shot since 2/4 pm, and the 3x a day bg tests showed him in the 150 range. The two vets at the clinic we use had different ideas on target numbers where Max should be, one said 80-300, one said 100-200. Since we've been in this range, we didn't shoot. Didn't test at all yesterday, gave the kitty a break. He's gained some weight back, but still drinking too much, so we decided that today we'd shoot a very small dose, Max seemed more active when his numbers were 80-120, so we decided that was our goal for him. This morning, pre-food, Max's bg was at 93.
I am not so good with the idea of shooting at 93. He's eating now. I've got all the info I have on his spreadsheet. Is his pancreas deciding to work again? Would you guys shoot a small, say .25, dose, to keep him below 120 all day? I wish my cat could talk today!
I am not so good with the idea of shooting at 93. He's eating now. I've got all the info I have on his spreadsheet. Is his pancreas deciding to work again? Would you guys shoot a small, say .25, dose, to keep him below 120 all day? I wish my cat could talk today!