To shoot or not - 97 after a stall - help please

Status
Not open for further replies.

NicoleC46237

Member Since 2020
We just started MPM and I haven't posted this over in Prozinc because I need an answer fairly quickly.

Tested at PMPS and got 95. Delayed 30 and got a 97. Dose, half dose or skip?? I can't decide. I will be up with him all night because I'm working tonight so I can closely monitor and do a curve even so ...... help me decide please.....
 
I didn't want to get too far off my dosing times so I went ahead and did a 2U shot at an hour past his normal time. I am just going to be super diligent about testing tonight an watching him like a hawk - more so than usual. Hopefully this isn't a huge mistake :facepalm: I read and read and think I'm doing right-ish for Lou.
 
So the 2U is a reduced dose.

Please get a +2, to see what direction the BG's are headed.

p.s. We posted at the same time, so see my reply above too. Too late on getting that response to you.
 
So the 2U is a reduced dose.

Please get a +2, to see what direction the BG's are headed.

p.s. We posted at the same time, so see my reply above too. Too late on getting that response to you.
I will for sure get a +2 and likely more through the night since this was my lowest shoot. He's acting like he feels great and is taking a bath and wondering why mom is looking at him like he's grown a second tail.
 
Lou was bouncing from that low of 79 on 4/18/20, up to that 509 black number.
You only gave Lou 3 cycles, to clear the bounce and it can take up to six.

Then he bounced again, 4/19 PM pre-shot, but only up to the pinks (300-399 mg/dL). and still bouncing the next morning, 4/20/20 when you raised the dose.

Could you put a broad stripe of color across your SS, so when you changed to the MPM prozinc protocol really stands out? Sure would appreciate it.

So what is your favorite color Nicole? I need to go to my lending closet and pull you out a pair of patience pants.
 
Lou was bouncing from that low of 79 on 4/18/20, up to that 509 black number.
You only gave Lou 3 cycles, to clear the bounce and it can take up to six.

Then he bounced again, 4/19 PM pre-shot, but only up to the pinks (300-399 mg/dL). and still bouncing the next morning, 4/20/20 when you raised the dose.

Could you put a broad stripe of color across your SS, so when you changed to the MPM prozinc protocol really stands out? Sure would appreciate it.

So what is your favorite color Nicole? I need to go to my lending closet and pull you out a pair of patience pants.

Gotcha....So I need to give the bouncing more time to clear and adjustments more time to work before changing. The adjustments are based on different numbers in MPM but are still a slow process. There is a line now with the switch in the SS.

If you could find some purple pants I will squeeze my butt into them as best I can. I just have to remind myself that he didn't become diabetic or develop neuropathy overnight and it won't get better that way either. In with the good air, out with the bad air, and repeat.....
 
Gotcha....So I need to give the bouncing more time to clear and adjustments more time to work before changing. The adjustments are based on different numbers in MPM but are still a slow process. There is a line now with the switch in the SS.

If you could find some purple pants I will squeeze my butt into them as best I can. I just have to remind myself that he didn't become diabetic or develop neuropathy overnight and it won't get better that way either. In with the good air, out with the bad air, and repeat.....

What would be a good re-starting dose for him tomorrow morning? Assuming he is back up to a normal AMPS of course.
 
2.25U would be a good re-starting dose for him tomorrow morning.

purple duck pants.jpg
 

Attachments

  • purple duck pants.jpg
    purple duck pants.jpg
    156.3 KB · Views: 201
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top