To high for remission, to low for insulin. What do I do?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harold Kunzli

Member Since 2021
Helloo,

My sweet Harold boy has been off insulin for just over 2 weeks now. His numbers are consistently going above 100 but also dropping pretty low without insulin.
Do I start giving it to him again at maybe a drop dose or 0.25? Or just keep monitoring to see if the blue numbers stop being as frequent?

Any advice is super appreciated!
 
Since you are following TR, you could try a drop dose. Otherwise keep testing and see if tge bg trends up. The 169 is getting up there. The drop dose is easy to measure.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top