To a New Year!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Maria and Happy New Year to you and Corky and Coco. I see Corky is having a bit of a late nadir today, but his cycle appears good overall with that nice lower blue. I’m happy with that. You still have a couple more hours until shot time.
 
Hi Maria and Happy New Year to you and Corky and Coco. I see Corky is having a bit of a late nadir today, but his cycle appears good overall with that nice lower blue. I’m happy with that. You still have a couple more hours until shot time.


Thank you, Hope you enjoyed yourself New Years Eve. I spend them with my neighbors and checked out fireworks it was a very nice evening, there's always hesitation with me and Corky's numbers , after + 4 he's ok again this morning I was a bit nervous. What you think is best, will do, he is about to eat and get ready for shot, I'll wait, in case you can inform me.
 
So you have held the dose for over 8 cycles and that is okay. We had one 74 in there and that seems like an”outlier” at this point. I do believe that if we want to try to keep Corky’s nadirs between 90 and 149, then he could go back up to 1 unit. Are you okay with that? I understand that these things can be nerve wracking, and I certainly don’t want to harm you in any way by stressing you out too much— but as I have said before, Maria, you are stronger than you give yourself credit for! I don’t think Corky will experience anything harmful in the way of BG with an increase — but I can’t promise that ProZinc won’t throw us an occasional low number, but you are in control when you are testing him and feeding him! So let me know what you think. Corky’s nadirs have been frequently above our 90-149 goal.
 
So you have held the dose for over 8 cycles and that is okay. We had one 74 in there and that seems like an”outlier” at this point. I do believe that if we want to try to keep Corky’s nadirs between 90 and 149, then he could go back up to 1 unit. Are you okay with that? I understand that these things can be nerve wracking, and I certainly don’t want to harm you in any way by stressing you out too much— but as I have said before, Maria, you are stronger than you give yourself credit for! I don’t think Corky will experience anything harmful in the way of BG with an increase — but I can’t promise that ProZinc won’t throw us an occasional low number, but you are in control when you are testing him and feeding him! So let me know what you think. Corky’s nadirs have been frequently above our 90-149 goal.

god morning
Awesome news so we will keep the same dose till further notice he does wake up with a280-
300 but I assume that is normal I have not been giving HC any more, I did as posted last night 1 to of LMC for safety during the night, I really want the same for him to stay between 90-149 I am getting now more comfortable, with these numbers still the bed time BG like last night, worries me still since once he get to those number there is a quick fall. Thank you for your advise, have a great day
 
I would not increase Corky’s dose right now because he’s had some nadirs in our goal range of 90-149. What do you think?
awesome! thanks have a good evening
Marje just asked me to put her down as an editor again that there were issues with my SS but I didn't find where to do it not on laptop or phone, unfortunately having trouble with . she wanted I do not find the editor part
 
Last edited:
Don’t worry. We can hopefully keep Corky getting into better and better numbers. He is doing very well right now. You said Corky and CoCo were constipated. That can contribute to somewhat higher BG. Hopefully with the Lactulose, they will become not constipated and things will get back to normal. It sounds like you are doing everything else correctly with food, water, etc.
 
Don’t worry. We can hopefully keep Corky getting into better and better numbers. He is doing very well right now. You said Corky and CoCo were constipated. That can contribute to somewhat higher BG. Hopefully with the Lactulose, they will become not constipated and things will get back to normal. It sounds like you are doing everything else correctly with food, water, etc.
Thank you for your support, I PM Marje and send her my PW. And deleted from the post thanks
 
Thank you for your support, I PM Marje and send her my PW. And deleted from the post thanks
It does get confusing sometimes between PMs and regular threads, doesn’t it? It’s okay. We will keep an eye on Corky and you keep taking care of him and of CoCo and, of course, yourself too!
 
Hello, Maria. I just wanted you to know that I've just checked in on Corky's spreadsheet. He looks good. Be sure he gets an early snack tonight with that 220 PMPS.

I hope things are going well for you and that you've had a good weekend.
 
Hello, Maria. I just wanted you to know that I've just checked in on Corky's spreadsheet. He looks good. Be sure he gets an early snack tonight with that 220 PMPS.

I hope things are going well for you and that you've had a good weekend.
Gotcha ! thanks Suzanne have a great week

Suzanne my suspicions were accurate I shot a fur shot BG 303 What can I do??I understand about not giving a second shot, won't his BG be probably in the red in the AMPS, as it is with his PMPS he wakes up in the purple numbers, I am concerned, Should I still give him his last small meal at 11:00PM ?
 
Last edited:
Nothing. Never give a second shot.
Chances are good that you will get a decent night's sleep, Maria.

I understand about not giving a second shot, won't his BG be probably in the red in the AMPS, as it is with his PMPS he wakes up in the purple numbers, I am concerned, Should I still give him his last small meal at 11:00PM ?
 
I understand about not giving a second shot, won't his BG be probably in the red in the AMPS, as it is with his PMPS he wakes up in the purple numbers, I am concerned, Should I still give him his last small meal at 11:00PM ?
I hope you did give him the meal. It’s okay. Low carb food won’t hurt, and you may as well keep to his schedule. Cats like routine in their feeding times. Everyone has a fur once in a while. Corky will probably be high by morning, but he will come back down.
 
I hope you did give him the meal. It’s okay. Low carb food won’t hurt, and you may as well keep to his schedule. Cats like routine in their feeding times. Everyone has a fur once in a while. Corky will probably be high by morning, but he will come back down.
It actually went well he did have his meal he woke up with 301 BG. He’s starting the day quite well:bighug::cat::cat:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top