Cindy & Pets
Member Since 2012
So, first, here are the numbers from today(I've also got it in my condo over in tight regulation):
AMPS - 395
+3 - 422
+4 - 381
+7 - 409
I can get a +10 or +9.45 as well, if anyone here thinks it'll be helpful. I started her on 1.5U of lantus this morning as per suggestions made on the lantus - tight regulation board
Now, she's had liquipoo last night and this morning, and has been VERY sleepy, she's drinking more than usual, hasn't wanted to move much, and when she does she's sloth-like and has yet to go to the litterbox today, so I can't test her for ketones. However, she has been eating well.
I'm wondering what might be going on, and when I should get to the vet, if I should go now(they close in about 3 hours), tomorrow, or if I should wait until the 30th, when their yearly is. I'm kind of freaking out about her. ):
Updating here at the top for easy access:
Short version is, no ketoacidosis, good. Told she has hard stools, was given 2 cans of hills prescription a/d and told to increase to 2U within the next few days. She wet herself on the way in to the house from the vets, so I tested her for ketones, and it came up mostly trace, there was a hint of small, but mostly trace ketones. I'm wondering what that means and if it's something to be concerned about?
AMPS - 395
+3 - 422
+4 - 381
+7 - 409
I can get a +10 or +9.45 as well, if anyone here thinks it'll be helpful. I started her on 1.5U of lantus this morning as per suggestions made on the lantus - tight regulation board
Now, she's had liquipoo last night and this morning, and has been VERY sleepy, she's drinking more than usual, hasn't wanted to move much, and when she does she's sloth-like and has yet to go to the litterbox today, so I can't test her for ketones. However, she has been eating well.
I'm wondering what might be going on, and when I should get to the vet, if I should go now(they close in about 3 hours), tomorrow, or if I should wait until the 30th, when their yearly is. I'm kind of freaking out about her. ):
Updating here at the top for easy access:
Short version is, no ketoacidosis, good. Told she has hard stools, was given 2 cans of hills prescription a/d and told to increase to 2U within the next few days. She wet herself on the way in to the house from the vets, so I tested her for ketones, and it came up mostly trace, there was a hint of small, but mostly trace ketones. I'm wondering what that means and if it's something to be concerned about?