Tinkerbell pmps 70; Tawny amps 58: Driving me Crazy..

Status
Not open for further replies.

DD & Tinkerbell

Member Since 2009
...and it's a really, really, really short trip! :lol:

(SSs are not updated yet.)

Sunday Tink was really low at amps, I shot & watched her all day & she did great.

Tawny did fine, too, no drama.

Monday amps Tink was what is currently a "normal" # for her & it was safe to shoot, mid 200s.

Monday Tawny decided to give Mommie an amps of 53. of course I can't shoot this 8.25u and go off to work & be gone 11-12 hrs, Tawny no shot. pmps was kind of high, in the low 300s, to be expected. shot of course, +23. bg of 53 is really low for Tawny & I don't have the data to justify a shot if I cannot be here to watch over her.

Tuesday amps Tink is mid 200s, I shot.
Tuesday (today) Tawny is 58, can't shoot & go off to work & be gone 11-12 hrs again. Another skipped shot. I HATE doing this with Tawny. She has never had these kinds of #s.

Tonight, Tawny pmps is low 200s @ +24, amazing for her. got her full 8.25u.

Now it's Tinkerbell's turn, pmps 70, shot full dose, +1/75.

TG I am off tomorrow...gonna do a curve on both girls.

Little darlings... :mrgreen:
 
oh my - craziness at your place, desi!!! did you reduce the dose after those low preshot numbers?

it might take a while to get the kitters back on track after the skipped shots! cat_pet_icon
 
So nice the kitties are playing tag team.

If you have some time tomorrow, do you think you can update your spreadsheets so we can offer a bit of help?
 
Desi, you sound harried! Sit back, relax, put your feet up, BREATHE!!

Send those kitties to the Full Buck Moon Party tonight at Camp Stu.

Hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Wow Desi.....you are amazing.

I agree....it would be great to see the SS. It might be that Tawnys dose needs to be tweaked down a bit so you can safely shoot consistently. I know we have to keep an eye out for you know what but even if her dose is a bit lower and you can shoot every time getting some insulin in her, I think that is better than having to skip so much.

So the SS will be really helpful :-D you're my hero :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top