? Tinker 10/01/2019 AMPS 220 +3 218 +6 193

Nice job on the post! And the pm test!!

Since you’re following SLGS you should hold the dose for 7 days straight. When you don’t give a shot then the 7 day count starts again. That means you’re on day 4 ;)

You also got a nice blue last night so Tinker may actually be going lower at night... maybe even into green!!

I think you should hold 0.75u for a few more days until you can do a curve. That way we will see what Tinkers nadir is and adjust / hold the dose accordingly :)

Hope you’re having a great day Laura :)
 
Nice job on the post! And the pm test!!

Since you’re following SLGS you should hold the dose for 7 days straight. When you don’t give a shot then the 7 day count starts again. That means you’re on day 4 ;)

You also got a nice blue last night so Tinker may actually be going lower at night... maybe even into green!!

I think you should hold 0.75u for a few more days until you can do a curve. That way we will see what Tinkers nadir is and adjust / hold the dose accordingly :)

Hope you’re having a great day Laura :)
Agree with Amanda
 
Not much movement...? I wonder why he's not moving?

p.s. When we were testing him before the insulin he was usually in the 180 - 190 - 200 range.
 
I wouldn’t worry too much about those yellows, Tinker May have went low last night and they could be a mini bounce. I still think sticking with the SLGS guidelines is the best move in this case. Your post really reminds me of me 7 months ago... I will have to send along a pair of patience pants that someone sent to me ;)

Don’t focus on the tests before insulin if you can help it, Tinker needs what he needs :)
 
Back
Top