TanyaG
Member Since 2016
Hi all, so Tinka was diagnosed with diabetes 3 weeks ago and began on lantus. We have had to adjust dose over the past 3 weeks. Most recently we increased to 0.75u twice daily a few days ago as we weren't seeing much blue and green for past 11 days at 0.5u twice daily. Previously when we dosed 0.75u twice daily we saw blue and green but now we not seeing any for several days. Any ideas why this could be? Do we need to wait a few more days or when do we need to increase the dose? We are following TR method. I've just re-read the stickies though and realised we should have increased to the 0.75 dose earlier rather than holding the 0.5 for 11 days, but I didn't realise that till now and its been a crazy busy time and dealing with ill health myself. Is there any way she could already have scar tissue in the area we injecting after only 3 weeks and could this be affecting it? Or could there be something wrong with my insulin? My vial does have a few little air bubbles in even though I never injected air into it. Otherwise liquid looks clear, no cloudyness and its only 3 wks old? Or is this normal and we just need to increase her dose? Pls see my updated SS thank you.
Behavour wise she seems to be doing well, more social, eating well, where as 3 weeks ago prior to insulin she lost a lot of weight and was barely eating, hiding etc. She's a little underweight still but picking up quite nicely. Past few days she's been lethargic though and not waking us up for her morining feed like she ususally does. We are transitioning onto a full raw food diet as per new vets advise for her skin issues. She seems to be enjoying the new food. The canned she was eating before had no carbs in it so it shouldn't make much of a difference changing to raw. Its just protein again no veg or fruit ie no carbs. Thanks in advance!
Here's the link to my previous thread from a little while back -
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/162-pmps-247-2-351-4-pls-advise.170450/
Behavour wise she seems to be doing well, more social, eating well, where as 3 weeks ago prior to insulin she lost a lot of weight and was barely eating, hiding etc. She's a little underweight still but picking up quite nicely. Past few days she's been lethargic though and not waking us up for her morining feed like she ususally does. We are transitioning onto a full raw food diet as per new vets advise for her skin issues. She seems to be enjoying the new food. The canned she was eating before had no carbs in it so it shouldn't make much of a difference changing to raw. Its just protein again no veg or fruit ie no carbs. Thanks in advance!
Here's the link to my previous thread from a little while back -
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/162-pmps-247-2-351-4-pls-advise.170450/
Last edited: