Tigger's numbers on the rise -should I increase 2nd dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tigger's Friend

Member Since 2013
Hi All,

I d/c'd Tigger's glipizide & started Prozinc this AM with .5 units @ 8AM

His AMPS was 281.

Here's his numbers after that: +2 = 209
+4 = 238
+5 = snack 1/8 can NV
+6 = 273
+8 = 285
+9.5 = 329 - snack time w/ snack afterwards (5:30)
His PMPS will be @ 7:30-7:45 - I'll post that number when we get there.

My vet suggested if he wasn't responding that I up the PM dose to 1 unit.

Tigger's numbers are still roughly in line with his numbers on the glipizide - just this last +9.5 test is higher so far, but the PMPS could go really high for him.

Tigger's spreadsheet is attached, if anyone has any feedback, I'm listening. Thanks again for all the great response so far!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top