Terry Marie
Member Since 2015
Hi....I am a new member and very much hope that I can get some good feedback on my beloved Tigger. He is 15 and was diagnosed with Feline Diabetes approximately 5 years ago. There were no problems until last month when he went hypoglycemic and dropped to 50. After multiple tests, the Vet reduced his NPH from 6 units to 2 units. At the follow up visit (2 weeks later), the BG was 250. His Kidney and Thyroid Values were normal. The Vet did not palpate any abnormal lumps and his Xray results indicated no abnormalities. The Vet did indicate that his vision had diminished significantly and that he had lost 3 lbs. I am very concerned that he is deteriorating as quickly as he is. His appetite has decreased and he much less active. I love my Vets but I get the feeling that because of his age, there is more of a "nothing more than we can do" attitude in their approach. Has anyone experienced anything similar to Tigger? I have always been a fighter for all of my nonhuman family members. I am not ready to throw in the towel. Any advice/help would be greatly appreciated...Tks, Terry Marie & Tigger