Tiger AMPS 155 Here we go again!

I wish you had shot the full dose. Shooting a reduced dose doesn’t guarantee he won’t keep you busy. It just delays progress.
 
Is there a reason you are following SLGS? With TR you can stay at a dose that sees him in normal numbers (50-99) longer.
Tiger cannot be switched to a 100% wet diet?
 
Sorry. I thought you had decided on a reduced dose. I need to look more closely. Would you add SLGS to your signature please for people like me that forget to look. :bighug:
 
He got too hungry on an all wet diet and was used to free feeding kibble in between. Also I bought into the lure of remission offered by Young Again zero carb, (which may actually be happening?). He doesn't love it and doesn't eat much of it unless I mix it in. He would rather cry for FF pate.
I have been wondering if I should switch to TR and will look again.
Thank you! Thank you all!
Bhooma I hope you sleep well!:)
 
He got too hungry on an all wet diet and was used to free feeding kibble in between.
Cats are ravenous in higher numbers. Bandit used to eat so much, she would poop twice a day! As they see better numbers, their appetites normalize.

He would rather cry for FF pate.
If he would rather eat FF Pate, why not switch him completely to it?

I have been wondering if I should switch to TR and will look again
You should! It is a more aggressive protocol but also offers better chances for regulation and eventually remission (hopefully!). With Tiger diagnosed just 2 months back, you stand a better chance with some pushing.
 
If I were you I would feed as much canned as needed to get him regulated and ditch the dry. Then you could follow TR. If you feed enough he won’t be hungry. Why not give it a try?
 
Back
Top