TIFIL rgent question????????

Status
Not open for further replies.

ISIL&TIFIL

Member Since 2011
Hello,
I have an urgent question...
First I want to say the good news, I tested for ketones and the result is "traces"
I tested it again and the result is "traces" again....yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

My question is, tıfıl didn't have amps shot, she was very low, an it's strange that she is 160 at +10.5...
After 45 minutes whe have pmps shooting time...
what am I going to shoot?
I gues 3.25 is way too high for her now?
I need urgent advice..
Thank you
 
I don't normally give dose advice, but I know your shot time is coming right up. If she were my cat, and I think you skipped the last shot, I would give her something, at least a token dose, if you are going to be around to test her. How much, I can't say, whatever you are comfortable giving. Hopefully some more knowledgeable people will be by in the next few minutes. Not sure if this helps you at all, but I didn't want you left hanging for a response. :smile:
 
What time will the PM shot be done? I agree with Anne, you need to give her some insulin but I can't say how much. Try putting
TIFIL Dose question ASAP in subject line to let people know you need dosing advice.
 
Re: TIFIL Urgent question????????

I gave her 3 iu....
I will monitor her and feed her..
By the way, she is puring on the bed, and as soon as she came home she cleaned herself :)
She is feeling better :)
 
Hi guys .. no dosing advice from us either, but what a great report to read! Bathing and purring! I hope the trace ketones will soon be gone as well!
 
Wow! You and Tifil have been through quite an adventure. I am so glad she is feeling better today.
It is wonderful to hear that she is purring for you.

I hope she continues to improve and is completely healthy and happy very soon. cat_pet_icon
Sending you lots of hugs! (((( Isil ))))
 
:):):):):)
I hope she will start to dance after all that adventure we've been through :(

Thank you everyone for everything you have done for us...

She is still not eating but I hope she will soon...

By the way, there is no glucose in her urine, I can't believe my eyes, after months she doesn't have glucose in her urine....
 
:-D :-D :-D

dd8wlz2f.gif
 
I'm go ad that you gave her insulin too. Have you checked her BG agIn? I would monitor carefully since this was a low preshot for you.
 
Re: TIFIL Urgent question????????

ISIL&TIFIL said:
I gave her 3 iu....
I will monitor her and feed her..
By the way, she is puring on the bed, and as soon as she came home she cleaned herself :)
She is feeling better :)
Purring on the bed and cleaning herself :thumbup ketones = trace :RAHCAT
I'm glad you shot the 3 units with that PMPS and +1. Good job, Isil!!!!
 
What awesome news. You've done so fantastic for her, Isil. I hope you are proud of yourself. We are all very proud of you!
 
YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!!!!!!!!

So happy Tifil is feeling better and the ketones are clearing. And her Mama? "Warrior MamaBean" is indeed a good nickname for you, Isil. :-D Great job! And nice shooting!
 
Thank you very much LL for your support and thank you for being next to us,,
We are about to go to the vet now...Her BG was 207 at +10...
I fed her at 12 and didn't feed her again because she was so tired, I wanted to leave her alone and I also wanted to leave myself alone :) and I slept like a bear in winters dream :)

I forgot to tell everyone that potassium level is not 2, I talked with the vet, he said the level is below 2...
Yesterday morning he tested again and the reslt is the same, below 2....
I hope he will consider giving potassium today...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top