Tiffy - 7/13/13 amps 277 2.25 (micro only) +7 260

Status
Not open for further replies.
hi, I did the switch to the micro and need help with the sliding scale for the micro. numbers are not my forte. so I just added in 70 points and did 2.25 on insulin. now I didn't nadir her today, but she was in the 100s trust me. I can tell, but what I did was go for the +7 number and she was 250 so she was climbing back up. let's see her at +12 pmps.
Now what I want to say is if you go to her chart ss, she is in the yellow with the micro, but the it would still be pinks on alpha, so she looks better and my all means she is even at plus 7 a pink is great for her, trust me, but there is a differential with the colors, so you will be seeing more yellows and it is not that vast of a drop, really it is pinks but I switched tot he relion micro today.

can someone help with the shot doses nailbite_smile
 
So I crunched your numbers comparing the 2 meters. On the average, the Alpha is about 15% higher than the Micro.
Taking 85% of the range #, excluding below the no shot limit of 150, gives you a scale about like this:

> 475 - 3.5
> 385 - 3.
> 300 - 2.75
> 215 - 2.25

> 150 ONLY IF HOME TO MONITOR, STALLED 30 MINUTES TO MAKE SURE IT IS RISING AND SHE IS NOT ILL - 1 unit
 
Beejay, thanks so much, I love you guys so much and so does tiffy. I think I have a numbers deficit. really. I couldn't get to the 215 equals 2.25 and all the other like 385.
so I am not going to list that it is micro anymore, but will work on updating my profile this weekend coming due to business. Tiffy is sick but getting better. Now she is so much better with the lower numbers , but I see it ticking her body off. like she needs to adjust. she overheats too and the bronchitis isn't helping. any suggestions. waiting for the doctor to call to advise on sonogram or ekg or whatever, but she still pants, but not as ravenous. in fact, she hasn't hit the garbage pail or counter in like 2 weeks. she is less aggressive towards darma and abyss although she's still a ninja. I see her weedling up to the gate sometimes. love her though.

hopefully I can get her in next week. I think we need to rule out heart, hopefully because I really feel she needs a hysterectomy and maybe something in the throat. the panting may be from the bronchitis. oh boy. love you guys, just suggest away with doses.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top