Tiffy - 07/04/13 amps 448, 3.25, pmps no bg 3.5

Status
Not open for further replies.

Theresatramondo

Member Since 2013
Hi, her ears are shot, and I can't get enough blood and I squeezed and hit like 4 to 6 times. She is so sweet and cute. These days she just pulls away, rather than hissing and swatting. That's the doll she is. Or she will walk away. I am in love with her.
I feel uncomfortable admin'ing with no Bg. I don't want to hurt my baby, but I don't want her to suffer. I hit her with 3.5 tonight, looking back and see that she really doesn't fall that low. And she was 448 this am, and high tonight. She was urinating frequently all day and drinking like a nut -- my heart hurts, and she ate at pm like a lunatic. But she is still better than EVER.
So I think betw 2.5 and 3.5 is a good no bg dose.

Now what happened tonight is I got an error, then rehit and got a high, but it was with new strips and the code was wrong. I had plugged in f-3 and it was supposed to be changed to f-4, so I figured the high was in error, but was close, so I went to retest and the blood dried, and I couldn't hit her again, so I figured high 400s and shot 3.5.

She ate approx. a little less than a full can, and I just added a little for the next 2 hours. She loves to pick, and I love her too.

Tiffy is moving her bowels, but they are brown-gray, any feedback, Absorption??? That is what I read. Could be liver, but trying to give her Milk twistle, but between the atenonol and the miralax and vitamin and probiotic, which are very important, the deno and milk twistle fall to the side.

This cat is so adorable. She is my sweetheart. She listens to me, and she is starting to sit on command. I am in love with her and don't want to hurt her. Her ear is bruised. And the other one too. Cannot get curves. Won't do it.

Listen, I know it is important, but if it was your ear, you'd say no to me, that it hurts and give the reason, and wouldn't do it. She can't say that. So at first she hissed then swatted, but she knows I love her, and she loves me, so now she just pulls away and looks at me, or walks away to tell me YOU ARE HURTING ME MOM, and she's right, it took 6 hits tonight and the blood dried at the end.

so 2.5 to 3.5 depending on morning number and behavior?
is that good?
 
And that is why a number of us use the Neosporing ointment with pain relief before testing.
It sits a minute or two to help numb the ear.
It is wiped off well (massaging the ear to help it get warmed up at the same time).
And any residual helps the blood bead up for testing; it won't mix with the blood because ointment is not water soluble.
 
it doesn't work for me, it smears the blood on her ear. it doesn't work on her. even the vet took peroxide to clean it off. her ear is too sore right now. I couldn't get near her today at all. not feeling well, that is me. she seems okay. I hit with 2.75 this morning and 2.50 tonight. the vet said 2 only, but she runs high on the atenonol so I boosted.

Any other feedback to help me through this time? I so wished they had like belly swipe meter or ear swipe to read bg. they have to do something, this is insane. :cry:
 
If you track the Secondary Monitoring Tools in my signature link, there is a protocol using water consumed and urine testing to adjust dosing.

Its link 3 @ University of Queensland.
 
Have you tried testing her paw pads? Some people do. You can post with that specific topic on Health and get some tips. I know shooting without testing is nerve wracking.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top