Thumper - how does this happen?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barbara

Member Since 2011
Hello! I haven't been here in a few days because life just gets in the way & nothing much changes for Thumper so I keep plugging along. Boy, I hate to sound like a scrooge but Christmas just starts seeming like another chore for me. I'm already overwhelmed with daily "stuff" but now have to do extra "stuff" & there just aren't enough hours in the day.

Anyway, take a look at Thumper's SS. Is there any way to explain why in the world today she has gone green on the same dose she's had since 11/28 PM, with the exception of yesterday when I decided to increase since we were getting no where it seemed on 1.4? I could not believe it when she started going higher last night since she was still getting 300 PS's on 1.4 & then only dropping by about 100. I really considered raising again but was pretty much in a stupor when I shot this morning so went back to 1.4. I was shocked when I got that +6 today!! :shock: Of course now she'll probably bounce and when she starts that she almost never recovers from it, even when I keep shooting the same dose it seems it does not clear in a few days. I have changed nothing so that's not it. I just hope she doesn't go back to high PS's tonight but she probably will.
 
Hmmm. Your preshot this am was lower than your nadir last night. Maybe she was still headed down this morning?

And did I see that you were sleeping with her last night so she couldn't "get into anything"? Maybe she didn't?
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
Hmmm. Your preshot this am was lower than your nadir last night. Maybe she was still headed down this morning?

I realized when I tested this morning she was lower but I decided not to wait & restest cause they were all fussing, I wanted to go back to sleep, she was getting ready to eat & that 340 I figured was high enough. I usually would never shoot a dropping # but she hasn't been low so I thought it wouldn't matter anyway. I was also just thinking too much insulin since it looked like an inverse curve. I'm still wondering if that would really matter (that she was dropping) since she hadn't gotten a green in so long. Am I making any sense here? :smile: I'm thinking there's probably no explaining it but just wondered what anyone else thought.

Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
And did I see that you were sleeping with her last night so she couldn't "get into anything"? Maybe she didn't?

I was just joking that she wasn't in on the kitty conspiracy last night. :lol: There's really nothing she could get into.
 
Aha. I was thinking food rather than the conspiracy. (I am really slow on the uptake.....takes me forever to realize who Sarah is and what she has to do with Kim. :oops: )

She was certainly high enough to shoot this am. I am just wondering if that was why she went lower today.
 
Can you say bounce??

PMPS - 425 :o
shot 1.4

I really didn't think it would be this high. Hopefully this is short lived.


Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
....takes me forever to realize who Sarah is and what she has to do with Kim. :oops: )

:lol: Perfectly understandable....you deal with so many newbies here!
 
I’m with ya too on the holidays. I’ll be happy when it’s Jan 1 and all the traffic and crap is over. I know I am a scrooge too ;)

So sorry Thumper is such a puzzle. It certainly adds to the stress level. Sending you some calming vibes tonight for better more predictable numbers ahead.

peace.....
 
Barbara.... you need to find a radio station that plays nothing but Elvis Christmas music.....force her to do nothing all day except listen to : "and I'll a have a bluuuuuuuee, blueblueblueblueblueblue Christmas......."

Get you in the xmas spririt, and get her into better numbers!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top