Thumper 9/25

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barbara

Very Active Member
PMPS - 277
shot 1.4
+4 - 320
+6 - 289
AMPS - 368
shot 1.4
+4 - 235
+8 - 179

I'm wondering if the crack cause the high AMPS & now that's clearing? I honestly don't think she got that much but I'm really not sure how much was left after Callie was done. I guess I'll stick with 1.4 & see what happens. I was very tempted to shoot the 1.6 again this morning.
 
Nice so far. If she throws you a mid-300s tonight, I think the 1.6 would be a good idea.

Carl
 
PMPS - 342

So I don't really know what to do again. Go back to 1.6 or is this still an effect from the crack or a bounce???
 
Thumper had a pretty good curve today. Her AMPS matches her PMPS (for the most part). I think I would hold the dose another cycle to see if the crack clears.

How's Petunia???
 
I agree with Marcy...hold and let the crack clear....

And,yes, how is sweet Petunia? :mrgreen:
 
I think I'm with Marcy on this. The 1.4 gave you a 50% drop. I'd stick with it tonight.
carl
 
Ooops....too late I had already shot 1.6 before reading this. I guess we'll see where this takes us. I really think she's being her weird self & is back on the path of being high. I don't know why every so often she throws out good #'s..unless like Robin says her pancreas sputters sometimes.

Petunia is bad. I moved her into the spare room yesterday. She fussed most of the night AND dug up the carpet so you can't open the door. ohmygod_smile I got the water bottle after her (that has worked on Petey when he's being bad) but she did it again today. I almost took her back to the garage last night. I know I've read other people put them in a separate room for awhile so they can get used to smelling each other but how the heck do I keep her from digging the carpet at the door? I can't leave her loose yet...too much hissing and growling going on right now. I was thinking about posting on health for suggestions on how to introduce an adult into the group. Any suggestions here?
 
seems like she does not like to be locked up....
i have heard that you should rub a towel on them and introduce the towel first so they
can get the scent...and it will make introductions easier
 
I'm going to suggest a sliding scale again. If you are interested we can go over your ss and figure one out.

Yesterday at 277 you shot 1.4u and she went higher and higher, I think the dose was too high.

Today at 368 you shot 1.4u and had an almost perfect day.

The difference? Is the PS #'s, that's why I'm thinking sliding scale. What do you think?
 
About Petunia, I was always told everyone in the household has to smell the same when a new pet gets introduced, so the old cats the new cats and all the beans should have a similar scent, like an essential oil or something you can just rub on your wrist and then pet all the cats.

Dunno if this is an old wives tale or not but I know people who have done it with a new cat and it was successful. FWIW...
 
I am skipping the dose and going to introducing Petunia to the guys!

When I introduced Murphy, an adult, to my crew-- I put her in a crate in the den so she could see them and they could see her. They all sniffed and hissed for a day. Then I opened the crate and left the door open for her to come out on her on accord. It worked!

Don't worry about the carpet, Hardwood floors are really cheap :lol: to put down. And, I am sure they will look Great!

Go Petunia!
 
I'm willing to try a sliding scale...you just tell me what to do cause I have no clue.

Kim, I'm not worried about the carpet, it needs to be replaced anyway. I do have the "fake" hardwood in the hall just never decided if I wanted it in the bedrooms since it feels so cold. I had heard about the towel/scent thing and taking a blanket or something from her room & switching it out for one where the other cats are. They way she acts about being locked up I don't know what she would do about being in a crate. I have a huge crate that was for my dog so I might get that out & try it.
 
sliding scale.... we're talking about if PS > this, then shoot x, and if < this, then shoot y?
It worked on Bob.

Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top