Thumper 7/8 - questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barbara

Very Active Member
last night PMPS - 193
shot .5
+7 - 151
AMPS - 160 waited 20 mins 192
shot .5

So, I'm wondering why she was so high @ +7 and why she didn't move much between +7 & +12 then within 20 minutes she zoomed up to 192? I was surprised when I got that +7 and really expected the AMPS to be high so I'm glad it wasn't. I will get more #'s this weekend, maybe that +7 was just a wonky number?
 
So HIGH?????? 151?!!!! Sheezzz.......

Now, let me quit laughing and give you my spin...nadir was early....she started going up and surfed the HIGH 150 :lol: area to 160 before the insulin's duration ran out. Prozinc-- by label a 12 hour insulin---in and out in 12 hours--so you had the late increase,,,

Just my thoughts!


You have been spoiled....but,I forgive you!!!!!!
 
It's all relative. Alex hasn't seen blue in days (and when he does, it's very short-lived). So Barbara, I'm laughing some too.
 
kse said:
So HIGH?????? 151?!!!! Sheezzz.......

Ok, so not really high but it was high considering what I have been getting & since her PMPS was only 193. :razz:
 
NO, they are NOT Great numbers Barbara---you have got to do something to get out of those HIGH 150s! :lol:
 
Okay, I will quit!!!!!

So, what are you going to do with your time when Thumper goes OTJ? That is what you better be thinking about...getting back to a real life with vacations, no schedeles...just imagine how wonderful your life is going to be!


Thumper and Barbara OTJ (Off the Juice)

Kitty and Kim OTJ (On the Juice) ---the really strong juice :mrgreen:
 
kse said:
Thumper and Barbara OTJ (Off the Juice)

Kitty and Kim OTJ (On the Juice) ---the really strong juice :mrgreen:

Yeah, I've been noticing you OTJ....maybe too much. :lol:

I'm not even thinking that will happen...I'm still waiting for the bomb to drop... nailbite_smile I get more anxious now than I use to...expecting some HIGH number...like something over 200. haha_smiley haha_smiley haha_smiley
 
You guys crack me up. :lol: :lol:

Very nice numbers for Thumper. Enjoy the numbers day by day, if the other shoe drops we'll duck around it.
 
OMG that 207 is SUPER HIGH I guess!

Maybe we should change the 200s on the SS to Reds!
 
The high :lol: nadir could be b/c the shot was late this morning if I read things right. Often on a late shot unless you raise the dose they don't get the drop - it will be enough to keep them from rising, but they won't actually drop. Hopefully you will see some greens tonight since the shot is a little early!!! Nothing to worry about most likely, but hopefully a nice green ride tonight.

It's so awesome she is in these nice numbers and making everyone jealous with her new standard of lower numbers. YAY!!!!
 
+3 - 163

This morning's shot was only about 20 mins late but yesterday mornings was @ + 13 then PM shot was at +11. Did I already say I had given her pepcid for a few days after she started acting sickly last weekend then I stopped it yesterday so I'm wondering if that is gonna have any effect? I was thinking no need to force that pill on her unless it's really necessary but I might have to go back to it if she starts getting those HIGH numbers. :lol:
 
I think you should switch insulins! :lol:


Seriously--how much pepcid do you give --1/4 tablet bid? I am starting pepcid tomorrow.
 
I think they usually start you on 1/4 pepcid SID, but if they seem to need more they go to BID. I just found out though you can do it as an injection - I just paid I think $15 for a vial that should last I think for 100 doses for my civie. It's 0.2ml so an easy injection, you could measure it in insulin syringes (but probably don't tell the vet, lol), or get normal syringes for that shot. I keep giving fur shots b/c they gave me syringes with long needles ohmygod_smile I'm a dope, LOL!
 
Yep! I was too tired to shop around, lol, and the price wasn't high enough to force me to it.... I got Metaclopromide injectible too if anyone is on that, who knew! Really cheap, and no nasty sticky cat-hates-it liquid anymore!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top