Thumper 7/10

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barbara

Very Active Member
last night
PMPS - 207
shot .5
+2 - 182
+4 - 120
+6 - 105
AMPS - 192
shot .6 wanted to see if I could get better #'s & still get a shootable PMPS
+5 - 56
+5.5 -77 after she had a LC snack

I wasn't home & when they called me to say she was 56 I started panicking....I don't know why I want better #'s then panic when she gets down to 56. I told them to make sure she ate a snack. My daughter thinks she was acting better than normal this morning, actually playing with her & acting glad to see her fiance when he got here. I will be getting PMPS # around 6:15 Eastern, anyone gonna be around? I will also try to get some #'s on her between now & then. I'm not sure if I should stick with .6 or go back to .5?
 
Numbers look good--glad they fed the snack. If the snack was truly low carb, then I would be inclined to think she was starting to go back up on her own. That would be a pretty big increase in 30 minutes on a low carb snack. IMO

Good luck with the shootable number, hopefully it will work!
 
Still a pretty big increase in 30 minutes on 3 percent carb--I think! I am inclined to think she had hit her nadir and was going up on her own---but, who knows!
 
Wow, that was a big drop
glad someone was around to give carbs!
numbers are lookin good, If I were you I would lower the dose to .50...
but only my thought...dont listen to me
 
It all depends on what her pmps number is and if you can feed her at similar times to this morning's cycle. I would hate for her to be in the 50s and not have a snack soon after. That is quite the dramatic difference in only a 0.1 u change! My gut tells me that if she has a similar preshot tonight to go with the 0.5u to be safe.

Fwiw - Oscar will raise 20 points temporarily on his ultra low carb raw food and be back down to those low numbers after 2 hours. All depends on what his body wants to do that evening lol
 
Kelly & Oscar said:
That is quite the dramatic difference in only a 0.1 u change! My gut tells me that if she has a similar preshot tonight to go with the 0.5u to be safe.

I was thinking the same thing. I really didn't expect to see much of a difference since I have a hard time figuring out exactly where .5 is anyway...it really only looks like a hair difference! I can't always be here or awake to make sure she has a snack if she goes that low I always leave food out for them..but never know if any will be left when she might need it. It seems like she has a good cycle on .5 then starts going a little higher on the next one. I don't know how to get her in the greens on a regular basis.
 
Very nice!!! I might try 0.6 on PSs over 200, and 0.5 if she is under 200? You could also try a skinny 0.6 if you can measure that, maybe that will be her sweet spot.
 
My guess is that this is a bounce from the lower numbers today.

How do you feel about a f.5u, .5u keeps her in nice safe numbers and .6u looks a little steep maybe something inbetween will be perfect.
 
Ok, I will try. I have such a hard time figuring out where .5 is so I don't know where I will land.
 
Thanks Kim. I'm wondering if she also got upset cause there was no food out...she's been looking for some but I didn't put any more out. Who knows....crazy sugar dance! dancing_cat
 
Rob & Harley said:
Haven't you switched to the U100 syringes yet? They would make your dosing so much easier.

Heck yes, I did that a long time ago & I still can't see it very well. There's just not much room between .4 & .6 so I have a hard time getting in between. I have my readers on & just got the magnifying glass out also. I don't know that it was any different than what I've been calling .5!
 
You know I am not expert, but I am with Robin. I think the .6 pushed her down a little further today than she is use to being and her liver panicked a little. It follows the same pattern that Kitty and I have seen-- just on much lower numbers.

You are doing good--
 
I wish she would settle in a nice even number...like .4 or .6 I hate these in between cause I can't see it!

I don't know Kim, you've been sounding pretty expert to me lately! :smile:
 
Life with this sugar dance would be so much easier if I had a maid. I could sit around all the time & just talk to ya'll & figure out what I need to shoot! But, I still got vacuuming to do....and another load of clothes...ugh...and work in about 13 hrs...and gotta sleep somewhere in between! Soooo...I guess I better get with it! bcatrun_gif
 
Well, I shot what I thought was a fat .5 but I don't know if it was really any different. Not looking so great right now.

PMPS - 243
+3 - 240

It's so weird..this is the highest +3 she's had in a week.
 
Hang in there.......Frustrating, I know...are you going to test again tonight?
 
I'll probably get a +5 in before I go to bed. I don't think I will increase for tomorrow though no matter what these #'s are.
 
Given the numbers you had this weekend and not being home tomorrow.....I agree, I would not increase!
 
Hmmm, she is a puzzle isn't she? As long as she is doing ok, it's just fine-tuning so I wouldn't stress yourself out over it. She did the same thing a few days ago - an all yellow cycle, and then had better cycles after that on the 0.5. I think probably 0.6 is ok on the higher PSs, but 0.5 is probably ok too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top