Thumper 11/3

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barbara

Member Since 2011
Last night
PMPS - 375
shot 1.8
+4 - 192
AMPS - 258
shot 1.5
PMPS - 521 :shock:
shot 2 units

What the heck? It's Thumper that's gone rogue not me.
 
Barbara said:
What the heck? It's Thumper that's gone rogue not me.
:lol: :lol:

Harley did that same thing to me last night (I wasn't following my own advise) so I reduced his dose and he's having a much better day today. Although PMPS is another 30 minutes away.

I'm going to suggest this to you and Lucky. I was a little aggressive with the scale, it produced nice numbers but caused the bouncing to start and possibly sent them into rebound. It could take 3 to 5 days for the rebound hormones to clear so .... I think that the scale is good but you should shave a .1 or .2u off of the scale and let her get used to it more slowely. The numbers will flatten out but the bouncing will stop. Then add the a .1u back into the scale and let her get used to it, repeat.
 
I'm just scared of the high numbers, especially that 521. Why does she get a good drop like last night going from PMPS 375 to a +4 of 192?
 
I remember when thumper really had a beakthru and I thought she was close to "there". It was when your schedule was all screwed up with wedding chaos! You got any more kids to marry off?
Carl
 
carlinsc said:
I remember when thumper really had a beakthru and I thought she was close to "there". It was when your schedule was all screwed up with wedding chaos! You got any more kids to marry off?
Carl

Yeah, one more Carl but I don't think she's gonna get married any time soon! I think I should foster her out to Kim instead of sending Petunia to her! :lol:
 
Maybe she could update Kitty's spreadsheet!

Carl
 
That would be GREAT---I would love some Excel help!

I PROMISE...I am going to update the SS this weekend.....PROMISE!

We are going to head out on the bus Saturday and I will have time to enter the numbers, well unless Sarah has other plans for me. I really hate to leave Alaska....BUT, I have to move on........and Kitty is cold......
 
Okay......I actually put today's numbers on the SS....I am only missing 5 weeks worth of data now! :lol: But, I entered the days and dates......so, now I just need to get my scratch sheet out and enter the numbers. I promise St. Sue.....I will have it all complete by Sunday......don't kick me out of PZI.....please!
 
That high looks like a solid bounce. It takes Cass.a couple days to come off ones that high. As long as she comes down, don't worry. Hang in there.
 
+4 - 233

So she would get these drops even if it's a bounce? Anything over 300 I'm supposed to shoot 1.8, even if it's over 400...even 500?
 
Barbara,
That's a really nice drop from that 521.
Yes, she can drop that much, but, are you 100% sure that 521 wasn't a wonky reading?
I think when your scale was created, the high end was based on what sort of numbers Thumper had been getting recently. Robin probably didn't think she needed to worry about 400-500+ numbers.
It would make sense to shoot a little more at those numbers, but if the 521 was a bounce, then you wouldn't "shoot the bounce" anyway. If she starts regularly throwing out high (like THAT high) numbers, then we can figure out a higher end for the scale. But I don't think that's going to happen myself.

If she drops just another 75 points at +6, that'd be great. Probably not too low to cause another bounce. I think if she can avoid bouncing from tonight's cycle, you should see a good AMPS tomorrow. Fingers crossed!
Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top