Thumper 1/5 AMPS 354 +6 306 PMPS 404

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barbara

Member Since 2011
+4 last night 353
AMPS 354
shot .75

Saw your post about the bouncing Julie, thanks! She's lower today & of course I didn't get anything after +4 last night but as you can see AMPS is the same so I guess that's a good sign. I hate all these high numbers. She bounced a lot on Pro Zinc which is why we switched. I was hoping this wouldn't happen on Lantus & she started out really good but now we're back to the same old high numbers we had on PZI. :YMSIGH: I worry about how it's effecting her kidneys, etc. Don't get me wrong I'm not giving up on Lantus yet, especially since I just spent 160.00 on it, I guess I'm just impatient. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: Thumper 1/5 AMPS 354

If there is one thing Musette has taught me about Lantus it is patience...bounces seem to take a while to clear usually a couple of days. I try to watch not only the numbers across the board on a daily basis but also watch the trends in the preshot values and the daily averages. As long as after a bounce Musette's preshots keep coming down and her averages keep getting lower then I hold the dose.

I don't know about Thumper, but Musette just seems to hate hitting normal numbers for too long, I get a couple really great days out of her and then I can almost bet she is gonna bounce in a day or two, not sure if that is because her previous owner allowed her to run high for so long after learning she was a diabetic that her poor little body just doesn't understand what normal is and so it freaks out if she stays low for any length of time or not.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang.
 
Re: Thumper 1/5 AMPS 354

:-D

(thumper...please note how pretty you look on a GREEN background!

celi

260px-Bambi-thumper-adult.png
 
Celi, that's exactly who she's named after! She's really my daughter's cat & she named her that cause she was always "thumping" her back legs like that! :smile:

I was really hoping she would continue the downward trend for PMPS....guess not.

Planning on giving fluids tonight so maybe that will bring her down.
 
I am a very patient person, anyway, but this sugar dance has taught me to be even more patient.
Waiting 3 days, is a long time, and watching higher numbers makes me feel so out of control and worried, sometimes, but it pays off.


Sometimes, you have to put these on
SI1002-160x160.jpg
or sit on your hands.
 
i am far more patient that i used to be, but i think all of us want our cats to be regulated now, please! :lol: not a thing we can do more than we are doing.

love the handcuffs, dyana! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top