THEY WERE GREAT/ NOW FUR SHOT

Status
Not open for further replies.

CORKY

Member Since 2023
my suspicions are correct I Gave Corky
a fur shot, when I gave the shot I used a different area I noticed he felt discomfort he meowed and moved, I did touch the fur but did not feel it wet but the high BG;s says differently, is there anything to do at this point, after he was doing so great My God
 
All or at least some insulin went in, Maria. The numbers are dropping – just not into the blue that you want to see.
thank you for responding, I feel so so bad after he was having good numbers the past few days. Poor baby! so my fault:arghh::bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
thank you for responding, I feel so so bad after he was having good numbers the past few days. Poor baby! so my fault:arghh::bighug::bighug::cat::cat:

Is so disconcerting to see that yellow row, it makes me cry, he was beginning to come around so well:(
 
I feel so so bad after he was having good numbers the past few days. Poor baby! so my fault:arghh:

Please don't beat yourself up about it! It happens to the best of us. Prior to changing insulins, Mister Sister was so reluctant and edgy, I had a full month where most [if not all!] of our shots were fur shots. :blackeye:

Not your fault. In all likelihood, you shot the full dose.

It could be the case, and maybe his body absorbs it differently from this new spot?

Insulin is a hormone. Hormones never behave.

This made me chuckle! :joyful: Way too true though.
 
Please don't beat yourself up about it! It happens to the best of us. Prior to changing insulins, Mister Sister was so reluctant and edgy, I had a full month where most [if not all!] of our shots were fur shots. :blackeye:



It could be the case, and maybe his body absorbs it differently from this new spot?



This made me chuckle! :joyful: Way too true though.
Thanks!:bighug::D:cat::cat:
 
Please don't beat yourself up about it! It happens to the best of us. Prior to changing insulins, Mister Sister was so reluctant and edgy, I had a full month where most [if not all!] of our shots were fur shots. :blackeye:



It could be the case, and maybe his body absorbs it differently from this new spot?



This made me chuckle! :joyful: Way too true though.
Do you have a spreadsheet, Don? I don’t see one linked in your signature.
 
Do you have a spreadsheet, Don? I don’t see one linked in your signature.

Yes, I do have one.
We are using Tresiba and I'm custom dosing, that's why it's not linked. Furthermore, we're currently in an elevated SDMA/not-yet-IRIS-categorisable limbo, where trying out a lot of preventative treatments [renal diet - fail, ipakitine - fail, pronefra - very promising!] which has been screwing with his values quite a bit.
I'm planning on linking it alongside my thoughts/testimony in the relevant sub-forum in the foreseeable future [once we have/do not have the dreaded diagnosis upon our next labs, sometime in June] as there was already a request on insight by another member who's been considering the changeover.
 
AMPS 263 is basically the same number as the +2 270 (a difference of 6 points). Corky's numbers hovered between 204 and 224 the rest of the cycle. If you had given a fur shot, the numbers would have climbed.
 
AMPS 263 is basically the same number as the +2 270 (a difference of 6 points). Corky's numbers hovered between 204 and 224 the rest of the cycle. If you had given a fur shot, the numbers would have climbed.
Yes. I think at most it was a partial fur shot. He probably would have been in pink with a full fur shot.
 
Yes. I think at most it was a partial fur shot. He probably would have been in pink with a full fur shot.

Well I did not panic when I saw, 83 for 10AM just waited for the next hour and saw 90
and for the nest hour 116, scared but I knew Corky was safe and it was what he needed for his pancreas after having a high yellow day yesterday. I am very proud of myself, I started cleaning to take the edge off, I am very happy for Corky!!:bighug::bighug::D:D:joyful::joyful::joyful::joyful:;):cat::cat:
 
Well I wondered what was going on. I have checked Corky’s spreadsheet several times this morning to see what his AMPS was and the SS was blank. I finally gave up. So dare I look at it now? Did you shoot? When ?
 
Also, you need to jam every one of those test numbers into your spreadsheet. What it looks like now is that his AMPS was 201 and you didn’t shoot anything. That’s what a person looking at the SS would see. See below screenshot of your spreadsheet as of right now:
upload_2024-5-6_12-11-57.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-5-6_12-11-57.png
    upload_2024-5-6_12-11-57.png
    132.9 KB · Views: 379
If no shot then pus NS or SKIP in the units column please.

Hi, It's been posted since 8:AM, and yes, he got his normal shot of 1.0u just forgot to put it in. and he has been doing awesome this morning, I don't know if you read post #15 , I had not noticed I did not place the units, it's in place now thank you, sorry:bighug::bighug:;):joyful::joyful: today !!:cat::cat:
 
Your post #15 mentions an 83 at 10 a.m. so that should be in the +4 cell if you shot at your usual time of 6 a.m. then you said a 90 one hour later so 90 should be in the +5 cell, which it is not. And the 116 should be in the +6 cell.
Well I did not panic when I saw, 83 for 10AM just waited for the next hour and saw 90
and for the nest hour 116,
 
This is what I see right now. It’s a fantastic cycle and I am really pleased with these numbers! I am just trying to figure out the timing and which cells the numbers belong in. I don’t mean to be a jerk! Lovely cycle!
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-5-6_13-17-21.png
    upload_2024-5-6_13-17-21.png
    201.7 KB · Views: 115
This is what I see right now. It’s a fantastic cycle and I am really pleased with these numbers! I am just trying to figure out the timing and which cells the numbers belong in. I don’t mean to be a jerk! Lovely cycle!

exactly as you see them, I get confused I still cannot see the times, the +s when I scroll up, I just go back to the beginning of the day and count each slot forward, it is so weird, I wish I could fix this
 
upload_2024-5-6_21-21-25.png


That's odd, I can see the times at the top? If you scroll all the way up in the doc there's an option to "freeze" rows/columns, so you can make the first 4 rows stay put on the top, no matter how far you have to scroll down to today's date.
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-5-6_21-21-25.png
    upload_2024-5-6_21-21-25.png
    102.4 KB · Views: 458
Last edited:
View attachment 70054View attachment 70054

That's odd, I can see the times at the top? If you scroll all the way up in the doc there's an option to "freeze" rows/columns, so you can make the first 4 rows stay put on the top, no matter how far you have to scroll down to today's date.
View attachment 70054View attachment 70054

That's odd, I can see the times at the top? If you scroll all the way up in the doc there's an option to "freeze" rows/columns, so you can make the first 4 rows stay put on the top, no matter how far you have to scroll down to today's date.

I am horrified to remove data I looked at every Icon can't see it, I am not by all means, computer savvy
 
1. You highlight the rows you always want visible. Looking at your sheet I think yours is row 5? [mine is row 2]
2. Go on "view"
3. Go on "freeze"
4. Go on "up to row 5"

I circled the steps with red. Even if you muck something up, you can "undo" the steps. I circled the undo button with turquoise.

upload_2024-5-6_23-27-45.png


I hope it's visible [and on this occasion I only sent the photo once :facepalm:] - Finding it hard copy-pasting photos on my phone due to the "upload file" button not working on the forum.
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-5-6_23-27-45.png
    upload_2024-5-6_23-27-45.png
    301.6 KB · Views: 348
I couldn't edit my last comment with the image, but this is how it'll look when you have the top few rows fixed/"frozen". You can scroll down as far as you want, they'll always be on top.

upload_2024-5-6_23-42-7.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-5-6_23-42-7.png
    upload_2024-5-6_23-42-7.png
    404.5 KB · Views: 420
Now if only this would show on our end! But I am happy that you can see your hours now, Maria.

It does, if you open it with the Google Sheets app. I was confused too, cause it doesn't show when I open the link in the browser on my phone [which seems to be the automatic way of this site opening them for some reason?!] but the rows are fixed when you view it in the app.
 
It does, if you open it with the Google Sheets app. I was confused too, cause it doesn't show when I open the link in the browser on my phone [which seems to be the automatic way of this site opening them for some reason?!] but the rows are fixed when you view it in the app.
Thanks. I guess I need to get the google sheets app! You’re a wonder. :)
 
Maria - did you shot or skip this morning? Nothing on the spreadsheet.

Sorry that's the second day in a row I don't log it in. I would never not shoot, without advice first, Corky had a not so good day today, I was just going to refer that to Suzanne, thanks for checking up on Corky's SS:( I am disappointed after a much better day the day before :bighug::bighug: :cat::cat:
 
Sorry that's the second day in a row I don't log it in. I would never not shoot, without advice first, Corky had a not so good day today, I was just going to refer that to Suzanne, thanks for checking up on Corky's SS:( I am disappointed after a much better day the day before :bighug::bighug: :cat::cat:
I checked his spreadsheet earlier today. I was a little disappointed, but I wasn’t worried. He will be back in fine form soon. I was hoping you weren’t stressed about it— and I didn’t want to stress you by calling attention to it. It’s okay.
 
Corky prefers to space out his greens.

A big saying here is: it's a marathon, not a sprint.

Also, it's a rollercoaster, not a smooth ride.
You got that right Red, he sure has me on a string and on my tippy toes:D:D:joyful::bighug::bighug::cat:
I checked his spreadsheet earlier today. I was a little disappointed, but I wasn’t worried. He will be back in fine form soon. I was hoping you weren’t stressed about it— and I didn’t want to stress you by calling attention to it. It’s okay It was JL & Cooper.

Not stressed but disappointed for screwing it up when he started to do so well, and by all means do bring it to my attention, is good, yesterday I read a post on a new member, that has the same situation as Corky, highs and then all of the sudden way down on BG's like low digits, she was ready to give High Carb or use her hypo kit, like I used to in the past, and I let her know what I had learned from you and Red about small tsps every hour on testing and no HC unless needing it, It was good to know that I am not alone in stressing out, and I was able to pass on what I have learned, and she wrote me back telling me it was working I did explained to her I was not an expert but learning thru trial and errors and that I panicked as well with the same issue. It felt good to let a member know the same experiences are not rare and to breath in breath out like you have thought me,, and she was pleased as I, it felt good to help, I hope is ok with you guys!:joyful::cat::cat::bighug::bighug:;)
 
That’s probably just a food bump at +2. He will go down.

Yes it was, you know, every time I get concerned about their constipation and express it in a post, gee, the next day they booth poop, apparently, they are used to now:bighug::bighug:;):cat::cat: poop like every 3 days, I've noticed that, so enough worrying, got the pattern
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top