The Ultramarathon Part 2

Status
Not open for further replies.
PMPS is 11.9. I'm dropping his dose only a little to 3.00 u which is as chicken %!!@!&*! as I want to be after the gains we've made this past week. I could try the 13/11 dosing schedule but I want to save that tool for another time if I can. Will do a +3 before bed.
 
12.3 at +3 after PM dose.
5.6 at +5 after PM dose. Fed a little regular low carb wet food because I don't want him to drop too much.
 
AMPS is 19.9. It could be a worse bounce! :) He'll get 3.2 u this morning. I don't want to retreat because of the bounce but I'll have to find a way to avoid having to get up at +5 etc. to check him. Too hard on my already poor quality sleep.
 
PMPS is 24.8. Not totally unexpected and fits in with a pattern on his SS of throwing a red a day or so after a dose increase gives some yellows and blues. He'll get 3.2 u tonight.
 
BG at +5 is 19.3. I was able to be home earlier than I thought. Seems he'll have a pattern today that's typical of the days after some yellows and blues. Back to 3.2 u this evening.
 
Yep. Was just looking at Hermoine's spreadsheet. She is clearly a bouncer into the second day after a low... Though with Teasel, he has some lower pres shots mixed in there, and then still bounces....
 
1. Got up and tested at +5 last night. He was at 14.1. This morning he surprised me with a lovely 10.8 so I'm stalling/retesting shortly.
2. Restest BG was 12.6. I'm going to give 3.2 u this AM and will monitor.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top