Kris & Teasel
Very Active Member
AMPS was 4.9! Instead of stalling, testing and then shooting I'm making up a new "Teasel Rule" - when number is too low even for stalling, feed, wait 45 - 60 minutes, retest and then give a lower dose. I don't want another skipped shot so soon after the last one.
Will report back with final decision.
ETA: BG was 12.9 at +45 min post meal. I gave him 2.0 u.
Will report back with final decision.
ETA: BG was 12.9 at +45 min post meal. I gave him 2.0 u.
Last edited: