The Ultramarathon Part 18

Status
Not open for further replies.
BG at +3 was 19.1 - probably food spike which is typical for him. I don't usually bother with a +3 because this is his pattern but I'm trying to get more data at atypical times.
 
AMPS was 21.9. I'm keeping the 2.5 u dose for today because he doesn't handle frequent dose changes smoothly. I want to see if he holds this calmer pattern again today. Yesterday's numbers were too high but there weren't any in the stratosphere or the abyss. :bookworm: <- studying Teasel's "rules".
 
AMPS was 21.9. I'm keeping the 2.5 u dose for today because he doesn't handle frequent dose changes smoothly. I want to see if he holds this calmer pattern again today. Yesterday's numbers were too high but there weren't any in the stratosphere or the abyss. :bookworm: <- studying Teasel's "rules".
good job! I love the studying emoji. :)
 
BG at +5.5 was 16.0. Sometimes this modest drop at nadir is followed by another drop so PMPS is lower still. We'll see.
 
He likes red this AM. AMPS was 23.9. Looks like a bounce number from something in the night. Might have to do a few of those "set the alarm" tests, as painful as they are. I gave him 2.6 u.
 
PMPS was 6.6. I've been expecting this sort of reaction and here it is. I'm stalling.

BG after 30 minute stall was only 6.5 so it's a no shot tonight. All three are yelling at me and there's no way his BG will be above 8 in a reasonable amount of time.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top