The Ultramarathon Part 12

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kris & Teasel

Very Active Member
Forgot to start a new thread for this week. Here's my last entry on the previous thread:

AMPS was 25.8. Still looks like a bounce number to me so I'll wait until I see today's mid day number and PMPS to decide about changing his dose. He's sure making me exercise my few remaining brain cells! :confused:
 
Last edited:
BG at +5 was 18.9. Looks like too low a dose but will see what PMPS shows. Any dose increase would be in the AM - "Teasel Rules". ;)
 
AMPS was 19.3. Very nice PMPS last night so I don't want to change much. Thought about staying with 2.6 u another day but went with a compromise dose for this AM of 2.65 u (fat 2.6). He'll let me know if that was correct ... o_O
 
PMPS was 20.7. I'll give a teensy bit more tonight - 2.7 u. Sort of breaking a "Teasel Rule". Will start moving back up very slowly.
 
Last edited:
I did notice that, glad you got him back in nicer numbers;)!

She's doing ok, not losing weight.... same old same old :blackeye:... going to cut her calories again as of tomorrow... getting fed up with this sh*t. Sorry for my rant but it's getting so frustrating.
 
I did notice that, glad you got him back in nicer numbers;)!

She's doing ok, not losing weight.... same old same old :blackeye:... going to cut her calories again as of tomorrow... getting fed up with this sh*t. Sorry for my rant but it's getting so frustrating.
Go ahead and rant, Ruby! Sometimes we just have to release it. It's hard dealing with a kitty's health issues no matter what they are because we worry about them so much.

How is Baco's health other than her weight? If she's doing well, will play if you tempt her with a treat, will go for a walk with you on her leash, and continues to stay off insulin you might have to accept that she'll always be a bit rounder than you'd like. It might not be possible to get her down to a slinky siren figure. Some kitties, people, etc. have a metabolism that makes them want to hang on to their weight.
 
You are right, that's something i'm thinking about to just accept.
I think she is just a kitty who will stay this way.
She's doing well, playing, eating, walking on a leash. It's going all well and i'm not thinking she's dealing with other health issues so that's good!
Went to the vet the other day and weight her and the vet was also saying that maybe she is just who she is and will not lose it although i'm doing everything I can. And on the other hand she is not gaining it so that's a possitive thing right!
 
You are right, that's something i'm thinking about to just accept.
I think she is just a kitty who will stay this way.
She's doing well, playing, eating, walking on a leash. It's going all well and i'm not thinking she's dealing with other health issues so that's good!
Went to the vet the other day and weight her and the vet was also saying that maybe she is just who she is and will not lose it although i'm doing everything I can. And on the other hand she is not gaining it so that's a possitive thing right!
There you go! If you can focus more on her not gaining you'll be less stressed. Keep up her kitty diet and maybe you'll see small losses over a longer time. Meanwhile, she seems to be a happy, healthy girl. :)
 
AMPS was (AT) 26.9. :arghh: Huge bounce of course. Took my eye off the ball yesterday because of other stuff to do - should have done a before bed test and set an alarm for an overnight one. Oh well ... never said I was perfect. ;)

Gave him 2.8 u this AM.
 
AMPS was (AT) 26.9. :arghh: Huge bounce of course. Took my eye off the ball yesterday because of other stuff to do - should have done a before bed test and set an alarm for an overnight one. Oh well ... never said I was perfect. ;)

Yeah, but you are pretty close :D The amount of time and thought you put into his care is incredible.
 
BG is 4.4 after 30 minute stall. I'll give it another 30 min. Trying to decide what chicken !%&$! dose to give because I don't want to leave it as "no shot".
 
BG at +6.5 overnight was 27.6.
AMPS was 25.5.
I pondered what dose to give and decided on 2.6 u because he dropped so low yesterday by PMPS. I regarded that as a very late, low nadir so I reasoned that a dose decrease was wise for this morning. I'll creep back up as needed. Data will tell me if I've gauged it correctly. :confused:
 
BG at +6.5 overnight was 27.6.
AMPS was 25.5.
I pondered what dose to give and decided on 2.6 u because he dropped so low yesterday by PMPS. I regarded that as a very late, low nadir so I reasoned that a dose decrease was wise for this morning. I'll creep back up as needed. Data will tell me if I've gauged it correctly. :confused:
Hi Tara! How the heck are you and Tempest doing?
 
PMPS was 8.4. I'm giving 2.6 u again. I'll do a before bed test and give him a snack. I don't want to back down on his dose too much. I think I have enough data to be a little more daring in dosing on a lower PS. Glad he didn't stay in bounce numbers long.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top