Thank you! Sophie, 1.4/11, PMPS 399 half normal shot given

Status
Not open for further replies.

JoshandSophie

Member Since 2010
I can't tell you guys how much I appreciated your help when I was freaking out over Sophie's hypo incident yesterday, when I had a plane to catch. More than that, someone (you know who you are, but I don't know if it's OK to broadcast it) was kind enough to leave her number for my friend Leda. Leda called this special someone for advice on dosing, and followed your instructions, calling me with a report. I don't know how to thank you, but if I could, I'd be bringing you flowers and a huge hug. What a wonderful group of people here!

If ever I can be of help to anyone (once I learn past the newbie stage), I'm at your disposal.


xxxooo


Postscript - Soph's down from 399 to 362 at PM +1. Luckily, I have a cat-friendly office, and she's comin' to work with me for at least a week so I can get a handle on her normal response to food and Lantus.
 
Re: Thank you! Sophie, 1.4/11, PMPS 399 half normal shot giv

I love happy kitty stories. I remember your post that day. wow - there sure are alot of great people here. I hope all worked out well for you and Sophie - it sounds like it did. :-D :-D
 
Re: Thank you! Sophie, 1.4/11, PMPS 399 half normal shot giv

Thank you, Josh. First, let me clarify. I was not providing dose advice. The dose that Sophie was given was what was recommended in the public forum. I simply provided some support for Leda as well as explanations for why she was doing what she was doing and answering her questions -- mostly as to whether it was OK to shoot when Sophie was bouncing into high numbers and if it was OK to feed.

If you will note the sticky from Rebecca (the webmaster) at the top of the board, off-board advising is prohibited. It is a policy I strongly endorse. This was an unusual circumstance where you were not accessible and there was an inexperienced caregiver who was afraid she might cause harm to Sophie.
 
Re: Thank you! Sophie, 1.4/11, PMPS 399 half normal shot giv

Ah, thanks for the clarification, Sienne - I'm still learning the jargon and protocol and how it all works. Sorry I misunderstood. I do know Leda really appreciated having someone to talk to to make her feel more confident, and God knows it did wonders for me when Leda called me to tell me about it. Thanks again for being a supportive voice to my friend and me!
 
Re: Thank you! Sophie, 1.4/11, PMPS 399 half normal shot giv

Hey Josh, We are so glad that everything worked out for you and Sophie and your friend, Leda. Welcome home and here's hoping for a really good week for Sophie. Neat that she can come to work with you so you can keep an eye on her numbers. She sounds very sociable.

Ella & Rusty
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top