Becca84
Member Since 2020
Hey guys! So I just tested my candi girl for her pmps and she was at 70. I gave her some food and retested 30 mins later and she went up to 96. We use alphatrak and were on vetsulin 0.25u bid. Shes also on methimazole 5mg bid, clavamox(2ml bid; day 8 of 14), cerenia, a probiotic and mirataz q 3 days. I skipped the shot. Shes been having pretty low numbers while being on the antibiotics which has always happened due to not eating normally. No history of ketones or dka. I tested +5 and she was back down to 76. She has had no insulin in over 12 hours. Should I keep testing? This is the first time she went this low without insulin. I'm kinda thrown for a loop.



Yay!!!! 