pevsfreedom
Member Since 2015
Hello I tested Luna for ketone's today (first time ever),
she read 1.1 mmol/l which is 19.8 mg/dl,
according to this site:
http://www.diabeticcatcare.com/DCCCOK/Ketones.htm
she's at a small-moderate level. She's showing no symptoms of anything and is acting normal. She's had level's be too high for awhile now (BG wise). I should add she did vomit this morning, just spit. She is known to eat dumb stuff like plastic and hair ties though and throw it up, though nothing came up this time. Her appetite is fine.
What do I need to do to get this under control ASAP? We started giving her 2 units as opposed to 1 yesterday and got her under 250 (@ nadir) for the first time in a long time. Today at +3 hours for some reason she jumped from 340 pre-shot to 370. I started the 'tight control' protocol yesterday, should I just keep doing what I'm doing and watch for symptoms to develop?
she read 1.1 mmol/l which is 19.8 mg/dl,
according to this site:
http://www.diabeticcatcare.com/DCCCOK/Ketones.htm
she's at a small-moderate level. She's showing no symptoms of anything and is acting normal. She's had level's be too high for awhile now (BG wise). I should add she did vomit this morning, just spit. She is known to eat dumb stuff like plastic and hair ties though and throw it up, though nothing came up this time. Her appetite is fine.
What do I need to do to get this under control ASAP? We started giving her 2 units as opposed to 1 yesterday and got her under 250 (@ nadir) for the first time in a long time. Today at +3 hours for some reason she jumped from 340 pre-shot to 370. I started the 'tight control' protocol yesterday, should I just keep doing what I'm doing and watch for symptoms to develop?
Last edited: