? Terry needs dosing advise pmps 68 !!

Status
Not open for further replies.
I don't know what to do at this point so I will leave that over to the more experienced people but I want to ask a question! Do you think those low pmps's are a sign that mr.P is visiting maybe? Because I can't imagine this is the insulin doing this.....:rolleyes:
 
Hello Green! :D

I think you can safely skip tonight but can you get a +1 and +2 this evening to see the effect of food on Terry's numbers. It is possible he may need a token dose later on if the numbers shoot up but missing a dose will not do him any harm. The big headache may be tomorrow morning :woot:
 
ok - we have to have a think about tomorrow but let's see what his +2 is, are you able to test any later tonight?
 
It does look like his pancreas woke up and helped out. The tricky part of having Mr. P visit is that he doesn't come and stay. He drops in, affects the levels for awhile and then is gone again. It is good that the pancreas is working but it is an on/off thing, at least for awhile. So it makes dosing very difficult. If the pancreas helps out during a cycle, the dose needs to be lower. But if he is in his normal diabetic mode, our dose changes seemed reasonable. You could reduce our planned doses and see how that works for the next cycle. Or you could stick with the planned doses - IF you can monitor carefully and plan to bring up a lower number if needed. (Today he did not get into dangerous territory - the cycle was just long. ) What are you thinking is the best way to proceed?
 
Tomorrow I cannot monitor in the morning. I will be home round +5. maybe that's a little late if he needs to be brought up gently. So I'd rather proceed it the most safe way and bring the dose down a bit more. But that's just a feeling....
 
He had his meal 1.5 hours ago . And I have to leave at 8 am tomorrow ( it's 10.18 pm here now) So I better not shoot?
 
Miss out the insulin tonight - you can start it again in the morning depending on numbers and at a time that suits you.
 
Those numbers are looking fabulous! Well done Terry! :) looks good even if you got a pink am with no insulin the pm before he didn't shoot up to red or black. Excellent!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top