Taco 11/17 AMPS275,+3 257,+6 220,+9 167,+11 166,PMPS 137,+1 158,+3 138,+6 150,+9 121,+11 133

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...23-10-5-190-pmps170-3-253-more-11-304.206578/

AMPS 275,+3 257,+6 220,

Gave 2.25 this AM, should have gotten 2.50. Took 1 reduction too much :( Let's get back on track. 2.50 this PM 11/17.

Do you use a calipers? If not, you may want to consider it...it helps me get the same amount in the syringe every time...can't tell you how helpful it was when we were on our trip - I was pretty whacked out and challenged ... especially the last night on the road when I had to test/feed/shoot - and yes, draw the insulin into the syringe by the light of the vanity mirror in my car - in the dark - in a traffic jam....thank goodness for those calipers! I knew they were already set to the correct dosage - otherwise I'd have been lost... just a suggestion :)
 
Do you use a calipers? If not, you may want to consider it...it helps me get the same amount in the syringe every time...can't tell you how helpful it was when we were on our trip - I was pretty whacked out and challenged ... especially the last night on the road when I had to test/feed/shoot - and yes, draw the insulin into the syringe by the light of the vanity mirror in my car - in the dark - in a traffic jam....thank goodness for those calipers! I knew they were already set to the correct dosage - otherwise I'd have been lost... just a suggestion :)
It wasnt that it was measured out wrong , it was that I gave him a reduction , when I reall should NOT have. I could kick myself in the you know where :(
I've thought about calipers, but, right now I'm not ready for them. With the calpers I would have given him that unnecessary reduction anyways. But thank you for the tip. I appreciate it :bighug:
 
If it's any consolation...I reduced Tiny by .25 TOO much.
I'm ok with it thought because MAYBE I'll get a little sleep tonight...but I doubt it.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
When I keep looking at the SS, I think I could have taken that reduction, but I'm not sure, I just dont think he was on that 2.50 long enough, where he was doing well. So going back to it tonight. Poor Taco. In all of this he did have to throw me his 1 famous pink, UGGGHHH :banghead: Tiny is doing so well!!! "MAYBE" is right, you MIGHT get some sleep, I hope you do, you must be past exhausted, at least I have Moriah doing a lot of it. If we lived close, you could borrow her for those sleepless nights, I'm sure Tiny and Taco would raise somekind of ruckus together :rolleyes:
 
Just a bit of housekeeping.....On your spreadsheet, you always put the number you actually shoot in the AMPS/PMPS cell, even if it's late.

If you shoot 1 1/2 hours late, you'd still put the number you actually shoot in the PS cell...you'd just put "## @ +13.5"

That way all your other cells still correspond to the number of hours since the shot. +2 will still be 2 hours after the shot, +6 would still be 6 hours after the shot, etc. etc.

Looks like Taco may be considering coming down off that bounce!!
 
Just a bit of housekeeping.....On your spreadsheet, you always put the number you actually shoot in the AMPS/PMPS cell, even if it's late.

If you shoot 1 1/2 hours late, you'd still put the number you actually shoot in the PS cell...you'd just put "## @ +13.5"

That way all your other cells still correspond to the number of hours since the shot. +2 will still be 2 hours after the shot, +6 would still be 6 hours after the shot, etc. etc.

Looks like Taco may be considering coming down off that bounce!!

I know it's a real mess :( Someone is going to fix all that for me as I am a bit SS challenged. I would try to fix it myself but I'm afraid I'm going to mess it up even more,if that's even possible :)
 
Yesterday, did you actually shoot 2.25 with the 83 at AMPS? I don't remember what you had before (oops)

And please don't go to all the work of going back, but what most of us do is like on 11/16, if you shot at +13 when he was at 83, you'd put "83 @ +13" in the AMPS cell

If you do that though, you will have to manually color code the cell yourself. It won't automatically do it if there's anything more than a single number in the cell.

But yes, that's better....and in the long run, it's easier for you too since the + cells will always correspond to the number of hours since the shot
 
Last edited:
Yesterday, did you actually shoot 2.25 with the 83 at AMPS? I don't remember what you had before (oops)

And please don't go to all the work of going back, but what most of us do is like on 11/16, if you shot at +13 when he was at 83, you'd put "83 @ +13" in the AMPS cell

If you do that though, you will have to manually color code the cell yourself. It won't automatically do it if there's anything more than a single number in the cell.
Yes, because he had a 65@+11, and gave him a .25 reduction and shot at 83, he stayed safe with very little help.
 
At least I made you laugh, I could make you cry, like when you lookes at the SS before

You didn't make me cry....learning some of the "tricks" is all part of this grand adventure our cats are taking us on!!

Is it right now ? or are you not going to tell me ?o_O

Well....hmmmm…..there's always the PMPS cells ;)….but really, it's fine!! Please don't feel like you need to make any more changes. Now that you know how to do it, you'll do it from now on! That's all that matters!
 
Back
Top