Alice and Tabby
Member Since 2009
amps 187 2.8u
+2 233
I can't believe he kept dropping after the lower dose and the +3 number I got. But with this new insulin I am in unchartered waters so I gave 2.8u. That's more Idexx than I would of given but I am giving more Prozinc than I was Idexx. I can get a +2 1/2 spot check and I can get my husband to get a check when he wakes up. He worked until midnight. I hope he wakes up by 10:30am. I hope he doesn't go too low. This is a higher dose than I would give but he seems to need more. I think he was still dropping when I gave him his pmps lastnight. I will see how he's doing at the +2 1/2. Wish I could be home to monitor. I know this is a much lower dose but I am not going to chance it and I am still taking a chance on this dose. I would of rather gave him 2u and felt safe and delt with the 400 pmps number. I am trying to get him into better numbers. Well I will have more data to make my future decisions on. Hopefully he won't drop too low. I can get my husband to feed him if I need to and my husband knows how to test Tabby. Problem is he won't be up until later. I will leave a giant not on the table to test Tabby right away and text me at work. I don't cae if he goes up just don't want anything to happen to him. Don't want him dropping at +2 1/2. If he does I may feed him. I would rather be safe than sorry. Getting a lot of overlap and he's doing the late day drop. He's a sneaky little guy.
+2 233
I can't believe he kept dropping after the lower dose and the +3 number I got. But with this new insulin I am in unchartered waters so I gave 2.8u. That's more Idexx than I would of given but I am giving more Prozinc than I was Idexx. I can get a +2 1/2 spot check and I can get my husband to get a check when he wakes up. He worked until midnight. I hope he wakes up by 10:30am. I hope he doesn't go too low. This is a higher dose than I would give but he seems to need more. I think he was still dropping when I gave him his pmps lastnight. I will see how he's doing at the +2 1/2. Wish I could be home to monitor. I know this is a much lower dose but I am not going to chance it and I am still taking a chance on this dose. I would of rather gave him 2u and felt safe and delt with the 400 pmps number. I am trying to get him into better numbers. Well I will have more data to make my future decisions on. Hopefully he won't drop too low. I can get my husband to feed him if I need to and my husband knows how to test Tabby. Problem is he won't be up until later. I will leave a giant not on the table to test Tabby right away and text me at work. I don't cae if he goes up just don't want anything to happen to him. Don't want him dropping at +2 1/2. If he does I may feed him. I would rather be safe than sorry. Getting a lot of overlap and he's doing the late day drop. He's a sneaky little guy.