Sunny bg 62 at +3 after redux

Status
Not open for further replies.

Holly and Sunny Bear

Member Since 2021
Oh boy. Just did a spot check on Sunny since he was acting cranky and it was 68. 62 a few minutes later. Gave him some hc food and numbers coming up now. 78 now.
We had just reduced him to 1.75u after a few days on 2u and following the SLGS protocol. I suppose this means he gets another reduction now to 1.5? And frequent night time checks?
I didn't check him last night overnight and now I'm wondering how low he went while I was sleeping. No rest for the wicked!
 
Hope I didn't overreact by giving him hc food (a full can of FF gravy lovers) bc he was acting ravenous. But he had just finished 2nd breakfast of lc FF pate an hour earlier and I figure lc food wasn't going to cut it. Now he's at 123 and not cranky
 
Better to over-carb than under- in these situations!

I'd test at least once more in 30mins-1hr just to make sure he doesn't start dipping again-- it's quite early in the cycle.

And yes, another 0.25U reduction earned :).
 
Better to over-carb than under- in these situations!

I'd test at least once more in 30mins-1hr just to make sure he doesn't start dipping again-- it's quite early in the cycle.

And yes, another 0.25U reduction earned :).
He's in the 300s now so I must've really sugared him up. But seemingly out of the danger zone. Watching this afternoon for a double dip. Thank you @Nan & Amber (GA) ! I'm glad we're making some progress dosing him down anyway.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top