Strange anomaly - some advice please!

Status
Not open for further replies.

nwnews

Member Since 2011
Sitka has had a situation that at first I thought was an anomaly but its happened three consequtive nights. 3 nights ago AMPS was 204 then her PMPS +12 was 113 (no shot). Yesterday her AMPS was 210 then PMPS +12 was 122 (no shot). Today AMPS 254 and PMPS +12 110. She is on Lantus 1 unit 2x a day. Should I try and shoot maybe .5 unit to keep the am numbers lower or just shoot once a day??? Jan
 
nwnews said:
Sitka has had a situation that at first I thought was an anomaly but its happened three consequtive nights. 3 nights ago AMPS was 204 then her PMPS +12 was 113 (no shot). Yesterday her AMPS was 210 then PMPS +12 was 122 (no shot). Today AMPS 254 and PMPS +12 110. She is on Lantus 1 unit 2x a day. Should I try and shoot maybe .5 unit to keep the am numbers lower or just shoot once a day??? Jan

Ideally, you want to give insulin twice a day, so maybe 0.75 units would let you do that.

Without getting mid-cycle tests, it is difficult to know if that is safe, however. You don't know how low he is going.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top