? Still high at +3. Normal? 10/27 Ming 18 hour cycle. 265 or 14.7 PS. Dosed 6 units PMPS 28.4 / 511 s

472 at +2. Sleeping and lethargic. Praying it goes down down down. A little lower than PS. Which is normal as I read the sticky that tells me to keep testing.

The doubting duck in me thinks maybe the insulin didn't get in the skin, maybe it getting refrigerated about a week out of the fridge did something, maybe 6 u was too conservative, maybe he's bouncing, etc. etc. etc. oh god I need to be knocked out (but still able to perform testing somehow LOL)
 
I'd stick with the 6U for now

We need to give the depot a chance to settle in at one dose so we really know what it's doing. With the 18 hour cycle thrown in, it confuses the picture.

I'd hold the 6U dose for at least 4 cycles (we will sometimes fast track them and increase every 4 cycles instead of every 6 depending on the cat and the circumstances) and let's see what's going on at that point.

Keep testing for ketones whenever you can though. That's very important.
 
Okay.

Whatever's been happening before... is it because he's being overdosed in the AM? And maybe the stress when the hospital is in action keeps him from going hypo? And when its PM and the hospital is quiet and I'm there to watch him, he relaxes?

This is so frustrating. Doc will want me to try 9 u tomorrow in the AM and I hate lying. What if he sticks in the 400s / 25+ for another cycle? I know we should hold but I'd just like to know if he will go down even just a little bit.

I think I'll go read other people's threads and just have a feel of what others have gone through.

Edit: Reading other people's threads was a good idea. It reminded me of things: it's a marathon, not a sprint. It reconfirmed again how incredibly knowledgable and excellent you all are. That there is a FUTURE where Ming will be regulated. It's a marathon, it's a marathon, it's a marathon. Patience is a virtue.
 
Last edited:
I think it’s a safe bet to say we totally pi$$ed off whatever depot Ming had ;)

Get some rest while you have the opportunity to do so.

I’m glad you wet to visit other condos. It helps put things in perspective. Check out other spreadsheets as well. Check out my Black Kittys spreadsheet for an example of a marathon. In my signature box there are links to his OTJ party and tribute videos-have a look...

You came here seeking a better way. Stick with us and give our methods a fair chance.


You won’t regret it. :cool:
 
Back
Top