Steve 9/27 PMPS 257

Status
Not open for further replies.

Allie

Member Since 2011
So I don't know how many of you remember me and Steve, but we were here often in the beginning of the year. Unfortunately, I broke my PC and then I was out of the country from Easter until Labor Day for work and Steve didn't get to come with me (ugghhh....There's No Place like Home! There's no place like home!)

Now I'm back home and Steve is doing okay. He is getting over a terrible case of missing me, but he's feeling better :smile: Starting last week, we reintroduced the SLGS approach and we are re-comitting to trying for remission. We are back at 1.5U BID (he had risen higher to 2.0 BID, but I think some gluten containing food was introduced while I was away). Steve is presently on antibiotics for an infected area on his mouth. When the antibiotics are complete, Steve is looking forward to getting his first dental in 2 weeks or so.

Anyhoo, Steve and I are excited to begin this journey with you again!

Thanks for sharing your advice, and trials and tribulations....just reading how your stories helps us so much. Your advice...is priceless.

Cheers,
Allie & Steve
 
Welcome back Allie and Steve! I remember you.

The dental sounds like a good idea. Usually the gluten containing foods are a little higher in carbs so maybe lowering the carb count will help with his numbers.
 
Yes he definitely needs to get a dental. The vet doesn't think it's necessary (although he clearly had dental issues) so DH didn't push the issue while I was away. I am hoping that will make his steep curves a thing of the past. The gluten food is now a thing of the past.

There was one can of FF Flaked, that DH was feeding Steve, I'm convinced it had gluten although it isn't on the label. Either way, that food is gone now.

Thanks for your help!

Allie & Steve
 
Welcome back Allie and Steve!glad you are back!
dental will help Steve's numbers, good thing about the food too!

Densie and shakes
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top