Starting Levemir--no tilly protocol

Status
Not open for further replies.
;ust out of curiousity I was wondering why you decided not to use the TR approach. I had decided to manage my cat's insulin schedule myself since I have a medical back ground. My cat goes hypo at about 60 and it would not have been safe for him to get nadir's in the 40s or 50s. Some people have had success with the TR/Tilly model. We each have to decide what is best for our cats.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top