Stall #2 Now: what to shoot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jenna Josie

Member Since 2018
Hi All --

Anyone around?

Bringing this over from the Prozinc thread:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/pmps-lower-than-nadirs.198836/

Yesterday's AMPS was a result of no shot the night before. Djamila advised trying a reduced dose in should we find ourselves in a similar situation, but first AMPS = 121, and just 123 after first stall.

Just started stall #2. Will post result here and hoping someone might be able to advise re: reduction/token dose (assuming numbers don't rise.)
 
Will you be around to monitor her today and get some mid day checks in? If she is still at or around those 120 numbers I think I would go ahead and try a 1u dose and see how she does with it today.
 
agreed. If your nadir tended to be low id say skip, but as long as you can test and steer, try it.
 
2nd stall = 113. I am a little bit chicken and gave her .75 Will check her BG beginning in a couple of hours.

Thank you!
 
Yes! FF with gravy, honey, Temptations. Last time she got low, I gave her a Temptation "iced" with honey, a little Hypo-Number Cupcake for Cats. Hoping we don't have to do that today but ready to go if necessary.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top