SS Review

Status
Not open for further replies.

CORKY

Member Since 2023
@Suzanne & Darcy
I would want to see if any knowledgeable member can review Corky's SS , he seems to have high greens and many blues to my prospective as precious to his increase, then we increase and I still see blues ang high greens, I was hoping he would begin to decrease his dose, on his way to remission, he was doing so great in the consistency of low greens, I am somehow disappointed, nothing has changed in his daily routine or diet:bighug::cat::cat:
 
Did mean to shoot the reduced dose today of 1.25? Or is that a typo? Right now it says you shot 1.25 this morning.
Also, today his nadir is 67. That is not a high green. It’s a green that is pretty close to the magic number of 50. So you don’t really have wiggle room for an increase in dose right now.
 
Did mean to shoot the reduced dose today of 1.25? Or is that a typo? Right now it says you shot 1.25 this morning.
Also, today his nadir is 67. That is not a high green. It’s a green that is pretty close to the magic number of 50. So you don’t really have wiggle room for an increase in dose right now.

it was a typo, I corrected ,it, today was the first low 60 I've seen in a long long time the reason I ask about this is that his numbers were so much lower high 60s low 70s and 80s and it was awesome, then they started to increase and we increased the dose, but they are really the same as before the increase. I thought he was finally on the way to remission, but it looks like Corky is going to be a life time Diabetic?
 
it was a typo, I corrected ,it, today was the first low 60 I've seen in a long long time the reason I ask about this is that his numbers were so much lower high 60s low 70s and 80s and it was awesome, then they started to increase and we increased the dose, but they are really the same as before the increase. I thought he was finally on the way to remission, but it looks like Corky is going to be a life time Diabetic?
Some cats do not ever go into remission. It’s very disappointing to contemplate that, isn’t it? Sad? But well-regulated cats live long, healthy and happy lives, like your Corky is doing now with your excellent care. It’s also unheard of that a cat can go into remission after being on insulin for a long time. @Diane Tyler's Mom GA Diane’s cat Tyler went into remission after two years on insulin, right, Diane?
 
Some cats do not ever go into remission. It’s very disappointing to contemplate that, isn’t it? Sad? But well-regulated cats live long, healthy and happy lives, like your Corky is doing now with your excellent care. It’s also unheard of that a cat can go into remission after being on insulin for a long time. @Diane Tyler's Mom GA Diane’s cat Tyler went into remission after two years on insulin, right, Diane?

Wow! It's ok if he does not go into remission ever, as long as he stays as healthy as he is I am happy! this year he will 12 years old! and he is like a teenager!! Thank you Suzanne, have a great weekend. been missing you, I do not post as much any more since I pretty much got Corky well stabilized, and all your teaching has been well implanted in my brain,, and to think I was terrorized of greens, and now is all I want to see thanks to your patience, and the "Balls of Steel Trophy" and learnings; and yes! I make every effort possible to make sure Corky and Coco be my priority! :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat::cat::joyful:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top