? SS review please - PMPS below 200

Status
Not open for further replies.

Brooklyncatmom

Member Since 2021
Hello, I've been giving Copper 4 units 2x/day for the past several days now, and adding in more wet food to his diet. The past two nights his PMPS BG was 103 and 161, so I did not shoot. This morning his AMPS shot up to 433, but PMPS dropped to 161. Should I reduce the dose?
 
Looks like the food change might be having an effect... Have you posted your question on the Lantus forum? They have a lot of experience with this kind of situation over there. With Lantus, as you gather more data, you can move the no-shoot number down from 200 and (eventually) shoot the kinds of pre-shot numbers you are seeing (in fact, I think that forum starts with a no-shoot number of 150, not 200). But it's tricky when the pre-shot numbers are dropping down this suddenly, and it's better if you have experienced people to guide you through the process.

It's nice to see the numbers going down, though! Reducing/removing dry food in favor of wet really can have a big effect.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top