? SS Question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kitty mom

Member Since 2014
I was looking at my cats SS and noticed that the green goes up to 99 before moving to blue.
Why is it that BG is still considered normal range on a human meter up to 120, clearly in the blue?
 
Just because that's the way someone designed it long ago. I changed the conditional formatting on my ssheet that colors those 'still normal' numbers a lighter green. I wanted to quickly see 'normal' rather than breaks at the 100's....if you want to change it, I'll be glad to walk you thru it....
 
Was the SS not developed for TR and only became used for general use by everyone on the boards over time? If you read through the Tight Regulation Protocol for Lantus, it refers to 100, 200, 300 thresh holds for dosing decisions, not "normal numbers". We still make dose adjustments based on nadirs under 100, not under 120.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top