My vet got nervous about the U100 syringes too. So I just order them from Hocks & don't tell her now. ;-)
I don't think that drop is technically too much (i.e. hopefully it's not steep enough to trigger rebound - I have read they can tolerate up to about 100 pts/hour drop), but it is kind of intriguing, I don't know that I've ever seen the drop timed quite like that. Sign of Mr. P contributing? Or maybe resisting an earlier drop (which could be a sign the dose was too high) and this is sort of a late-ish drop (though not really late, hmmm). Not sure.
What makes me wonder though is the total drop from PS to nadir - I like around 60% drop, I think some say 70% is good. More than that is probably too steep IMO, so I'd say this is maybe the upper limit of what you'd want to see. I definitely wouldn't increase the dose, and if it were me, I'd probably shave just a hair off it and see how things go. But I can make an argument too for holding the dose steady and seeing how things settle out - sometimes they will get a varied response from cycle to cycle, so you can't always judge by one drop. I'd probably start with shaving a tiny bit off though, but I don't think there's a right answer necessarily.
You can base it too on whether or not you are around to monitor - stick with the dose if you know you can test and feed if needed to slow the drop, or reduce a hair if you won't be home to monitor. It's hard for me to predict the next cycle in this case - the dose was reduced so the #s could get higher with each cycle, but then this cycle was better than the last couple, so that could mean the dose wasn't too high before, but now it is (liver getting trained, or Mr. P contributing could mean the insulin need is going down). I'm just not 100% sure what to make of it. That's why for me I'd lean towards reducing a hair & see what happens.
Regardless though, the green #s are DEFINITELY a good thing! :mrgreen: