Spreadsheet

Bennie Valites

Member Since 2021
Could someone look at my spreadsheet and tell if every looks all right. I read from some one talking on giving insulin at certain numbers. Right now Cinnamon numbers are up and down. I have started 1.5 units each test.
When is a number where you do not give insulin? What number is to low? If the number that is low what should i do? When the number to me is to low i recheck every 2 hours.
 
You don’t have any low readings. You said in your previous post that you want to follow SLGS but didn’t add it to your signature. You are getting nadirs in the 100’s which is good. You will hold this rise for days and then do a curve. A bg under 90 will call for a reduction of .25. If you get a preshot under 120 ask for guidance since you have shot the 130’s.

I would print out the sticky for SLGS and also for shooting low numbers just in case you have a low and nobody is around to help. That’s what I did as a newbie. Keep asking questions.
 
You don’t have any low readings. You said in your previous post that you want to follow SLGS but didn’t add it to your signature. You are getting nadirs in the 100’s which is good. You will hold this rise for days and then do a curve. A bg under 90 will call for a reduction of .25. If you get a preshot under 120 ask for guidance since you have shot the 130’s.

I would print out the sticky for SLGS and also for shooting low numbers just in case you have a low and nobody is around to help. That’s what I did as a newbie. Keep asking questions.
I do not know how to add to signature and what is signature? What is curve? What is bg? What does preshot mean? What number am i trying to reach? Is 50 and below a low number. I bought honey to give her if the number is to low. I have tried reading on all of this just to much to read.
 
Some reading for you as are all the stickies at the top f this forum.
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/the-basics-new-to-the-group-start-here.18139/

The signature is where where you posted your spreadsheet link. Bg is blood glucose. Preshot is the bg before you give insulin. You will reduce if under 90. It would be helpful to add to your signature what you are feeding as well.
Shellie helped me set this up i will call her on the link. Is preshot the number on the meter before you give insulin shot? Reduce under 90 but what is lowest number that is still safe?
 
The take charge number would be a drop under 50. Then you want high carbs and possibly honey or Karo. That is correct about the preshot, the AMPS and PMPS. If he goes into the 60’s you might want to feed 10-15% carbs depending on if it’s early or late in the cycle. Post for guidance if that happens.
 
The take charge number would be a drop under 50. Then you want high carbs and possibly honey or Karo. That is correct about the preshot, the AMPS and PMPS. If he goes into the 60’s you might want to feed 10-15% carbs depending on if it’s early or late in the cycle. Post for guidance if that happens.
So if the meter reads 100 and above there is no problem? I understand about the 50 and 60 readings. I just worry that i will do something wrong and hurt Cinnamon. Thanks for your help. I will call again.
 
Back
Top