?! Spreadsheet review

Status
Not open for further replies.

CORKY

Member Since 2023
I would like for the knowledgeable members I have conversed with, if I can get a review on Corky's SS. I, now and appreciate your expertise, inputs and progress, or concerns toward Corky's BG's
:bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
Hi there, Maria! How are you, Corky and Coco doing? How would you feel about trying the fattened up dose of .75F again. I like the blues that I see on Corky’s spreadsheet and I have been peeking in on his SS to see how he’s going. He has shown us before that he’s sensitive to small changes in his dose and I would like to see you try it again to see if it would lower his nadirs a bit and also hos preshots.

Where in the world did today’s pink at +8 come from?
 
not
Hi there, Maria! How are you, Corky and Coco doing? How would you feel about trying the fattened up dose of .75F again. I like the blues that I see on Corky’s spreadsheet and I have been peeking in on his SS to see how he’s going. He has shown us before that he’s sensitive to small changes in his dose and I would like to see you try it again to see if it would lower his nadirs a bit and also hos preshots.

Where in the world did today’s pink at +8 come from?
only that I just tested him and his BG is at 417 fatten or increase ? how far I will be home all day tomorrow until his test of 10:30AM this is not good not good at all!!
:banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::eek::nailbiting::bighug: what do I shoot for the PMPS please I'm freaked out!! I do not care if I stay up all day long testing, this is not good at all, PMPS is at 6PM should I feed/shoot earlier I do not want him to reach to a higher BG, I am scared, I feel he does not feel so hot, he keeps blinking, and staring at me what is going on Suzanne??
I wasn't able to hear from you in time, so I took it upon myself to feed 1/2 hour early and give a fat dose, I pray I did not make a mistake
 
Last edited:
It’s going to be okay! Try not to worry too much about some high numbers. This is probably just going to be a transient thing for Corky and he will get back to normal soon. He has done this before. Let’s just hold things together and stick with the plan to fatten the dose (which you did this evening and you did just right, by the way.) And we wait for him to come down into better numbers. If there’s nothing else going on to cause such an increase in BG, then he should come back down. Let’s try to be patient and see what Corky has in store for us. He is not in imminent danger, so just take care of him as you always do and track his BG.
 
It’s going to be okay! Try not to worry too much about some high numbers. This is probably just going to be a transient thing for Corky and he will get back to normal soon. He has done this before. Let’s just hold things together and stick with the plan to fatten the dose (which you did this evening and you did just right, by the way.) And we wait for him to come down into better numbers. If there’s nothing else going on to cause such an increase in BG, then he should come back down. Let’s try to be patient and see what Corky has in store for us. He is not in imminent danger, so just take care of him as you always do and track his BG.
thank you I just needed to hear that, thank you, I hope your baby is doing better. I have gotten do attached to your input, thank you I went thru major changes, and no, nothing should've cause that drastic change, I've learned, with you how to handle lows, but i know there's nothing to do for a drastic high, he gest sick, I can not take care of that financially, that's why I constantly check since the beginning every 2 hours, is not obsession, is that I need him where he is at so I and the Forum can help me give him a prolonged life, thank you Suzanne, now I'll be ok. Bless you for answering, as always, comforting &with the knowledge you bring to this Forum:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:;):cat::cat:
 
I’m glad to see he has come down from the red so far, I hope he will come down a little more tonight. Maria, you are so devoted to Corky, and I know you are taking the best care of him. Give yourself some credit! Our feline diabetes cats sometimes do some weird things to keep us on our toes. They are allowed to have some off days like we are. Keep up the good work! I’m very proud of you.
 
I’m glad to see he has come down from the red so far, I hope he will come down a little more tonight. Maria, you are so devoted to Corky, and I know you are taking the best care of him. Give yourself some credit! Our feline diabetes cats sometimes do some weird things to keep us on our toes. They are allowed to have some off days like we are. Keep up the good work! I’m very proud of you.
Thanks Suzanne, he’s come down on BG but not as usual for 10:Pm. Thank you for everything:bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
You didn’t do the fat dose tonight?
hi,
I was too hesitant to do so since he was 193, I believe I made a mistake he is now 270 for 8PM dang!! I just opened the post page to let you know, I messed up! also just FYI, and for advise, I am still giving both, Corky and Coco water thru a syringe they refuse the water bowl, the fountain, a new water bow, I give them 1/2 of the syringe you send a picture of 1/2 full about 3-4 times a day I was meaning to let you know, because I want to make sure I am not bloating them cause I also pue 1/2 tsp of water on each meal!!
 
They may not need that much water, especially if you add water to their food, which you do. Many cats on a very hydrating diet of wet food with added water don’t really drink much from the water bowl. You could very gradually reduce the syringed water and make sure they are still having normal bowel movements.

And yes, I would try to stick with the new .75 F dose for Corky. Have a peaceful night, Maria!
 
They may not need that much water, especially if you add water to their food, which you do. Many cats on a very hydrating diet of wet food with added water don’t really drink much from the water bowl. You could very gradually reduce the syringed water and make sure they are still having normal bowel movements.

And yes, I would try to stick with the new .75 F dose for Corky. Have a peaceful night, Maria!

Thanks. Corky seems to start to go back to his normal cycle, it's been a while since I've seen green I actually look for it after each 10AM-10Pm tests but nothing so fa.
And their pooping mechanism, is right where it should be as well. I will do as you suggest in eliminating the syringe drinking, they urinate just fine, I check on Ketones, and also use Pretty Litter, which I am really not sold on it yet. I actually prefer the Fresh Step Crystals, expensive but it's off the chain, I live in a 1 bedroom apt, their litter box is in a corner of the bedroom, where the AC vent hits right on it. My neighbors are amazed on how incredibly clean my house smells having 2 inside cats, I'm a bit OCD. again, thank you for your input
:bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
 
How much did you give this morning? it’s all crammed in to one cell of the spreadsheet and it doesn’t say a fat dose.
 
How much did you give this morning? it’s all crammed in to one cell of the spreadsheet and it doesn’t say a fat dose.
just got home and tested I had not recorded 2:pm and noticed. it was not a fat dose. he's doing good now, what do you see? fixed!
 
what do you see?
I see that his numbers have crept up a bit and if we want to get him back into the upper greens and lower blues, he needs a little more insulin. That is why I suggested the fattened dose. His blues recently are frequently higher than I would like them to be.
 
I see that his numbers have crept up a bit and if we want to get him back into the upper greens and lower blues, he needs a little more insulin. That is why I suggested the fattened dose. His blues recently are frequently higher than I would like them to be.

I am with you, so, please clarify for me exactly a fat dose , he is getting 0.75 that is just where I fill the syringe up to where the 1 almost ends, so I just down it a bit to show the two ends of the number one, I am, really, not sure if it's right, since I don't wanto to give him a full one, where is in between to be a fat dose? I hope you can understand my explanation
 
I am with you, so, please clarify for me exactly a fat dose , he is getting 0.75 that is just where I fill the syringe up to where the 1 almost ends, so I just down it a bit to show the two ends of the number one, I am, really, not sure if it's right, since I don't wanto to give him a full one, where is in between to be a fat dose? I hope you can understand my explanation
You have done the fat dose before on your own initiative. I thought you were aware of how to do it? Sorry if not. Let me try to find a photo.
 
I don’t think I have a photo that is helpful. Most pf them are of different kinds of syringes and are more confusing.

Since Corky is currently on .75 units, you would need to draw the plunger back just a small amount past the .75 unit mark (well, there’s really not a line there in a U-40 syringe) but just a tiny bit more than what he is currently receiving but definitely do not draw the plunger back as far as the 1 unit line. So it would be less than one unit and just a little more than.75 units.
 
I don’t think I have a photo that is helpful. Most pf them are of different kinds of syringes and are more confusing.

Since Corky is currently on .75 units, you would need to draw the plunger back just a small amount past the .75 unit mark (well, there’s really not a line there in a U-40 syringe) but just a tiny bit more than what he is currently receiving but definitely do not draw the plunger back as far as the 1 unit line. So it would be less than one unit and just a little more than.75 units.
OK! I will start the fat dose tonight and keep it, hoping I can go to physical therapy at 1PM that time for me has been a safe zone to get back for testing, I never leave at 10AM to 1:pm to make sure since the insulin kicks in at 10AM but we need to do what's right for Corky, will follow up with you I hope you can keep an eye on his SS
during the day for advice or if I desperately need you, since the night you stayed with me that one terrible night, I've never forgotten, I am quite prepared to do what is needed to stabilize. Thank you Suzanne :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::cat::cat:;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top