Lee Renfro
Active Member
Spike saw the Vet at 4:30 cst yesterday and had a BG of 298 on their lab equipment. His kidney numbers crept up from 43 to 48 since his visit 2 weeks ago, so she wanted his AminaVast supplement increased to 300mg. twice daily. Yesterday morning he only had a token dose of .25u due to a low preshot reading of 149 BG even after stalling for nearly an hour. The Vet said that it was the right call and I give all the glory to @FrostD ... He climbed to 301 BG at PMPS time last night, so got the full 1.25u dose.
All of the above leads me to today. AMPS as follows: 185 BG @+11.75 then 173 BG @+12.5 hrs. I can't monitor today, so I gave him about .3 or .4 of a unit and left two different bowls of wet UTH food out for him to snack on. Those are weird numbers this AM that were going down rather than up and I think it could be my meters variance as much as Spikes BG. He was fasting since like midnight and woke me up starving today.
FrostD, please put eyes on my SS when you can and make it make sense for me. The Vet actually said that her job was a breeze because YOU are doing all the fine tuned hard work, as am I in keeping the spreadsheet. She said she only knows of one or two purebred puppy breeders that would do all of what we are doing here...She said that Spike is lucky to have y'all and me in his corner.
Please give me some fine-tuned dosing advice for when these weird numbers come up that I can follow on the fly like this morning. I'll make it the Screensaver on my phone for easy reading when it happens.
I am so saddened to hear all that Miss Claire is going thru with Kaz and I'm sure she needs your time and concentration right now. I'll msg you privately about a way to help her help Kaz and his bills. The whole situation is really tugging at my heartstrings.
All of the above leads me to today. AMPS as follows: 185 BG @+11.75 then 173 BG @+12.5 hrs. I can't monitor today, so I gave him about .3 or .4 of a unit and left two different bowls of wet UTH food out for him to snack on. Those are weird numbers this AM that were going down rather than up and I think it could be my meters variance as much as Spikes BG. He was fasting since like midnight and woke me up starving today.
FrostD, please put eyes on my SS when you can and make it make sense for me. The Vet actually said that her job was a breeze because YOU are doing all the fine tuned hard work, as am I in keeping the spreadsheet. She said she only knows of one or two purebred puppy breeders that would do all of what we are doing here...She said that Spike is lucky to have y'all and me in his corner.
Please give me some fine-tuned dosing advice for when these weird numbers come up that I can follow on the fly like this morning. I'll make it the Screensaver on my phone for easy reading when it happens.
I am so saddened to hear all that Miss Claire is going thru with Kaz and I'm sure she needs your time and concentration right now. I'll msg you privately about a way to help her help Kaz and his bills. The whole situation is really tugging at my heartstrings.