Spikes BG 03/28 AMPS 141.

Curious what he does tonight with that preshot...

Crazy to think vet had you at 3U isn't it, very lucky
Very lucky indeed. If not monitoring it's safe to say he'd be dead by now from a massive hypo.

What mission do you suspect Spike is on with these random #'s I enter on SS???

Please help Miss Claire get her kitty squared away. Feel free to use me and Spike as an example.
 
Last edited:
This dose seems to be the sweet spot, hopefully now he just slowly starts to come down in BG, then over time comes down in dose. Doesn't always happen though
 
I like that answer...lol. yes, 1.25u does for now, seem to be the spot that I'm not scared if it gets too high in the yellows or even low purples at PS times, but won't crater him at the nadir while I'm gone to work, sleep, etc.....for NOW.

Once again, thanks for checking in on us this nice Saturday evening. Hope you are having a good one.
 
Good morning @FrostD. Please take a look at Spikes SS. He has a Vet appointment today at 4:30 for a full blood lab and checkup.

As you can see, he had low numbers late in the cycle and since he only got to 149 after I stalled for 45 minutes this morning. I decided to give a 20% dose of .25u since i can't be home to monitor until I take him to his apt this afternoon. I have no idea how this is going to make him bounce around. Your eyes on this is appreciated.
 
Oh interesting! Hard to say if he went below 90, your call if you want to cautiously reduce. I'm inclined to hold the dose to give the preshots time to come down/get used to lower numbers, but it's your comfort level

If vet offers a fructosamine I would decline. It's just an average of BG over past 2 weeks, but since you home test you already know where he's been. At.
 
Back
Top