sorry we’ve been awol :(

Status
Not open for further replies.

donnahc

Very Active Member
Hi kids: ~O)
Hope all is well out there in sugar kitty land. We are still trudging along trying desperately to get rid of these damn 300s. I don’t know if it’s still bounce or if he needs more insulin yet. Or maybe less insulin? I feel like I am going broke buying strips and I am so tired from not sleeping half the night, I have no idea anymore.

We thought we’d try to hold 3.2 for as long as we could in hopes all bounce would clear and we could see where we’re at.

Here is a photo of the last couple days if you don’t feel like waiting for the spreadsheet, but all is current on the SS if you do :-D

I’m all ears and grateful if anyone has any thoughts.

peace......
 

Attachments

  • asher last week.jpg
    asher last week.jpg
    84.8 KB · Views: 345
Donna
Have you thought about a sliding scale?
I am on the way to work but can be more detailed later...
Carl
 
Hey! We have missed You and Coverboy!

Yes, the numbers are a little wacky, BUT they are not bad.
 
Hey Donna! They are great numbers really. I'm no dosing expert, but a thought is to reduce a little lower at night so both of you can get some rest and take a +3 or +4 and go to bed. It would allow you to see where he might go on the lower dose. Then go back to normal dose during the day.

Good luck and happy cycles.
 
I’m not opposed to shooting a sliding scale or a different dose for night and day. Being consistent was the only thing that has worked for us in the past so I just keep doing it. I just feel like we have to get rid of these 300s. The night numbers are really decent and some days too, just the preshots suck quite often.

One reason why I drink... drinking24
 
who needs a reason?


I was thinking a pretty simple scale like
200-250 2.6
250-300 2.8
300-350 3.0
350 and up 3.2

I'd love for you to see just yellows and blues for now, and then move onto blues and greens. Maybe if he stops skipping over colors (like going pink to green), he'll stop the bouncing? And stop giving you colors you don't expect at AMPS or PMPS (like that 148 AMPS the other day).

Carl

edit - it wasn't really a pink to a green, but that cycle the night of the 18th when he went from 297 to 82 or less, the next day he was flat and the day after he decided to have a longer than normal AM cycle. He saw 3 green nights in a row, but the end result was the 338, followed by a cycle of too much length that gave you the blue AMPS you had to wait on shooting. His deep cycles aren't radically deep, but he seems to be having longer duration some cycles, which can also mean too much juice...
 
Carl said: And stop giving you colors you don't expect at AMPS or PMPS (like that 148 AMPS the other day).

...or like the 167 this morning :-D ~O)

So before I read your post this morning, I got that 167 at +12, and waited about 20 mins and got a 188, then shot 2.8 (our regular dose has been 3.2). I was happy to wait and push him back a bit since we want to bump him back a half hour or so since Tom has to drop me off at the airport next week and get back here before amps.

I shot less this morning because we have to work today and no one would be here to check on him at mid day. So I was a little off your scale, but I think we’re on the same
wavelength Carl :-D So this might be a good opportunity to start the sliding scale since by accident we already have :shock:

Thanks for coming up with that Carl. I think it’s worth a try since holding 3.2 is bouncing us all over the place. It’s possible I was in such a rush to get him back up past 3 units we skipped over a better dose. I just hate those 300s :evil:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top