Bob and Baby
Member Since 2011
March 7th Baby was diagnosed with diabetes - 485BG reading. Injecting with Lantus. Started home monitoring on the 15th and switched to high protein, low carb wet food. BG readings fell to highs in the mid 200's to lows in the 90's with reduced injections of 1/2 unit. Even went 2 days without injecing due to low readings. This last week highest BG count 145 and had to dose with .1 units a couple of times and no insulin another. His readings yesterday were: PS 89,+3 94, +6 98,+9 100,+12 83. Today PS 81,+3 68. Actually no injections have been given either yesterday or today. Is it possible that he is heading into remission already? I will continue following "Tillys Tight Regulation with Lantus" protocol, but I'm shocked at how he's responding vs. what I expected.