Some kind of miracle????

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bob and Baby

New Member
March 7th Baby was diagnosed with diabetes - 485BG reading. Injecting with Lantus. Started home monitoring on the 15th and switched to high protein, low carb wet food. BG readings fell to highs in the mid 200's to lows in the 90's with reduced injections of 1/2 unit. Even went 2 days without injecing due to low readings. This last week highest BG count 145 and had to dose with .1 units a couple of times and no insulin another. His readings yesterday were: PS 89,+3 94, +6 98,+9 100,+12 83. Today PS 81,+3 68. Actually no injections have been given either yesterday or today. Is it possible that he is heading into remission already? I will continue following "Tillys Tight Regulation with Lantus" protocol, but I'm shocked at how he's responding vs. what I expected.
 
It sounds like you are getting very close to having a diet controlled cat (i.e., nearing remission). For some cats, the switch to a low carb diet means that their diabetes can be controlled by food.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top