Zoey & Carol
Member Since 2015
Zoey has been cruising along in mostly pinks, with some yellow, preshot numbers. I've tried increasing her dose to 1.4, but that seemed to drop her too low, so I am now back at 1.2 with a reduced dose at lower numbers. She is very inconsistent, and will sometimes throw a number too low to shoot (like last night!)
Any suggestions on dosing to try to get her into lower preshot numbers without bouncing? It's been 2.5 years now and I don't see a lot of improvement in her numbers. Maybe she will always be inconsistent?
Otherwise, she is doing well: eating well, all 3 P's are good. We have a vet visit coming soon. Luckily, I have a mobile vet who comes to my home. Do you think I should ask him to do some testing on her? And if so, what exactly should I ask him to test for?
I've thought about switching her to Lantus, but I really need the flexibility that ProZinc allows due to my and my DH's work schedules.
Thanks for any advice you can give me!
Any suggestions on dosing to try to get her into lower preshot numbers without bouncing? It's been 2.5 years now and I don't see a lot of improvement in her numbers. Maybe she will always be inconsistent?
Otherwise, she is doing well: eating well, all 3 P's are good. We have a vet visit coming soon. Luckily, I have a mobile vet who comes to my home. Do you think I should ask him to do some testing on her? And if so, what exactly should I ask him to test for?
I've thought about switching her to Lantus, but I really need the flexibility that ProZinc allows due to my and my DH's work schedules.
Thanks for any advice you can give me!

.
. Just giving suggestions based on Zoey's data and my own experiences. Overall, I think you should go back to 0.8U every 12 hours if her BG is over 150 as you stated is your no shoot number